Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice new hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Very clean, close to highway. Across from the mall, no sauna. Continently located between Orlando and Daytona beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016
It was right off the highway, convenient and a nice facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Pleasant surprise.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Very nice hotel which we got cheaper through Expedia then any motels in the surrounding area. Clean spacious room, beautiful lobby and quiet. I was a little worried about noise since its relatively close to the airport, but I never heard a thing. Would stay there again definitely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
We had an issue at check in but the team helped resolve it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawkeye State

Hotel Close to Sanford Airport

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Fast check in, spacious, clean rooms. Close to Sanford Airport.
Location: Close to Sanford Airport
We stayed here for the last night of a one week vacation in Florida. Some of the resorts we stayed at were 5X the price of The Westin yet the rooms were average. There are very few deals in Orlando, this is one of them. Will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but NOT for a four star rating.

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Bar service is GREAT! Erika is one of the best bartenders I've ever had.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Akron, Ohio

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed only one night during Daytona 500 race. Hotel is beautiful, clean and comfortable. Only thing negative I can say was that it was a little tricky to find when driving in. Got off at wrong exit and had issues getting back to where I needed to be. My fault completely.
4 out of 5
by James and Mary from Port St. Lucie

ROOM NOISE and LIGHTING

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
There were some "noisy" neighbors in the room directly above ours. We heard whoever dropping items on the floor during the night which was somewhat disturbing to our rest and sleep. In addition, the lighting in the hallway, requiring the room key card to activate was somewhat annoying, since it was necessary to keep placing it in the prescribed slot in order to keep the lights on in the room. The Magnified Mirror in the Bath room was super.
5 out of 5
by debra from Atlanta, GA

Business & pleasure

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
This was my first visit to this Westin, typically stay around the corner at either the Hampton Inn Or Hyatt Place; however, this hotel came up online as comparable in price and ended up being a much nicer selection for comfort, quality, customer service, & price. Will book here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels