Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good stay

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The late checkout time was the best. This makes is a definate 1st choice for future stays
Cons: Cleanliness. Mold in the bathroom and filfthy stained chair.
Location: Location was great. Eateries across the street. Traffic was not bad in this area
Overall the stay was good. It could have been cleaner. I noticed mold in the bathroom. The chair in the room was disgusting. It needs to be cleaned or thrown own. Regardless, the bed was clean and confy so that was fine for me. The staff was very nice. The location was great. The late checkout time was a major plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Awesome place to relax and stay

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Everything really, very clean and relaxing.
Cons: Breakfast being served.
We stayed here for a wedding close by at the Lake Mary Center and let me tell you, this place is a sanctuary to the heat and stress. The staff is awesome, location is great and near a ton of things, shops and food, pool and hot tub were super relaxing, ground very clean, room and bed amazingly comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015
No negative point to mention! Great hotel, rooms are beautiful and clean! Nice restaurant (Shula) downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Pool kind of small to b a Westin.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Good nice area I like how I can order from the bar really late. Food n drinks. Very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, Fl

Sensational Hotel!!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Everything was GREAT! Each room has top notch capabilities if you have electronic devices such as Laptop,etc it already has pre-installed capabilities for all types of connections. There is a microwave, frig,coffee maker, 45in flat screen TV that can be controlled TV remote or your smart phone, water saver toilet with two types of flushes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Great location and value

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Pool and hot tub were fantastic, room was spacious and well-equipped, common areas are upscale, staff was very courteous and professional.
Cons: Beds were a bit soft, bath was clean but not impeccable, gym needs serious upgrade.
Location: The hotel is right off Colonial Town in Heathrow, which means everything you need is within walking distance (restaurants, movies, groceries, etc).
We used this hotel for a quick stay-cation. Overall, factoring location, amenities, and price, it was a fantastic value and we are definitely going to revisit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm beach,fl

definitely not a 4 or 5 star hotel..

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: staff, food from room service
Cons: overall interior and exterior (horrible furnishings and tapestry) And the air conditioning was loaded with moisture so we could smell mildew.
Location: decent location, lots to do around
yes, not a 5 or even a 4 star hotel. This was very disappointing. But the staff was most helpful and courteous. And hey, everyone's on vaca so we were all pretty relaxed and joyous. Unfortunately we didnt get to try the restaurant but, room service was outstanding and delicious! I would honestly give this hotel a 3.9 rating due to the fact it is very outdated and a nothing "beautiful" about its structure or the furniture in it. Im from south Florida and see 4 and 5 star hotels everyday, and know the difference between a place to stay and a wonderful visit. Just my opinion...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amelia Island

Would do Lake Mary again

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: wonder place to stay
Cons: check the hot water temperature.
Location: did not see anything in the area.
Came into town for the Rolling Stones concert and decided to stay outside Orlando to avoid the number of people (even though I ended up with 47,000 people). Stayed at the Westin Lake Mary, it was a drive away but well worth it. The hotel was fantastic, clean, comfortable, quiet. One note, the hot water is way too hot. Maintenance may want to check that out. Harry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and Quiet

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: It was very clean and quiet
Cons: n/a
Location: There are lots of shops, restaurants and bars conveniently located
Check in and check out were a breeze. The staff were efficient and friendly. Ample parking was a plus. I travel often and appreciate a hotel with great ammenities. It makes being away from home tolerable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but Pools needs improvement and Staff

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Rooms are clean and SUPER comfty
Cons: need chairs at pool and someone checking on pool during day we sat pool side for 4 hrs and not a single employee came to pool to inspect or enforce.
Location: Fish Bones was AMAZING Across road in shopping plaza
Nice hotel, but called to verify if pool have towels I was advised yes before going down. Went to obtain towels and there were none, so we called the front desk from the lobby phone and was advised they would send some down. So we went to the pool and found NO Lounge Chairs or Standard Chairs to sit on, so don't expect to use pool and have a chair on a weekend or an event date, So we went back after 10 min and still no towels so we called again and said towels are coming. Again waited 10 min and no towels, we walked to front desk where the man at desk could care less and offered nothing but they are in the dryer. (How do you run out of towels) so I went up to house keeping in the hall and asked the lady for towels for the pool , and she was like no towels at pool, I said NO and was given 4 towels as we needed to sit on towels and two to dry off. As I got back down to pool towels finally came, and I was met by another rude lady demanding the towels I got and how I got. The pool area is infested with Ants from the back sitting area to pool area, as I know I had to lay in back sitting area (Again no chairs) to even sit on and had ants all over us, that is due to the hotel not enforcing the rules on the wall, that clearly state no food or drinks in pool area, and there was a pigs pen of a mess to a party going on (about 7-10) people with guest at pool area. As others state they don't care about a guest more worried about big events. I asked for more chairs and never did get