Ratings based on 908 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne,Fl

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Close to the Amway Center.
Location: Close to the Amway Center.
I stay there every time I go to Orlando. Because it's close to the Amway Center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Stale, smoke smell everywhere . Filthy carpets. The desk clerk wasn't friendly or helpful. The only plus was its proximity to the Amway Center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Rooms need updatig
Location: Good
Restaurant next door. Staff good clean location ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hongkong

Very good location

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Very closed to the Eola lake, bus station and buses traffic centre
The receptions are very nice, but room seems dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Close to downtown

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient location near Lake Eola Park, Church Street areas, brief walking distance to everything you need for a short stay. Inexpensive.
Cons: The shower stall could use some repair or upgrading
Location: See above
Two night stay, close to downtown, inexpensive for the location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Disappointing downtown hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Very little apart from its location,
Rooms and bathrooms desperately in need of refurbishment. carpets stained and needed cleaning and comforters on beds stained and looked in need of a wash. Bathroom door half rooted away and filthy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We did not stay at hotel because of the seeding neighborhood. My 30 year old son was afraid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, Fl

Great Downtown Location

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: Needs Renovations. New showers for starters
Location: Great downtown location. Lots of places to eat. Lake Eola just 10 min away. So much to do downtown.
There were roaches in the room. 2 doors down they were having "parties". Must have 10 different people in and out of the room in the hour we were at the pool. The pool is located right by the main road, literally 15 feet from the main road. The Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful!! My daughter left something behind and they were more than helpful getting it shipped back to us. The staff was great, the hotel, not so much. It was built in 1956, so that says a lot. If they did major upgrades, this would be a fantastic hotel, especially with the location. Convenient walk to everything we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

place has potential

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: location and price for location
Cons: finish the paint job of the outside and doing something about the general area
Location: cheap place to spend a night after partying downtown so you don't have to drive home
the place need major renovation, when you walking down the hall inside you would have thought you was outside and i recked of some odor. None of the doors had room numbers on it. when you rent it the room it was alot better but the beds need to be updated and newer linen for bed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale, fl

Poop in stairwell

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Hotel was run down and shabby. 1st floor was for crackheads 2nd floor for guest. Someone pooped in the stairwell, made the whole floor stink!!! Was perfect location for reason being there.