Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient to downtown, little else

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Available room when I needed one.
Cons: A lot of things ... see review.
Location: I was in Orlando on business, not holiday. I did not avail myself of anything other than the room.
Check-in was fine. Check-out was fine, if a little slow. Otherwise ... Whole place needs rejuvenation, but the room was tolerable for a night. Toilet did that thing of partially refilling the tank every so often. Bedside lamps didn't work. (Both items reported to the front desk.) Office chair at desk was comfortable to sit at, but had to be rolled out of the way because it was a real toe-stubber in the dark. A night light would have helped. Website says "restaurant", but there is only a next-door diner which serves only breakfast and lunch. Phantom "message light" flashed even though that was reported to the front desk. Parking was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poop on the hairdryer...

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The title pretty much says it all. There was poop smeared on the hairdryer. Thank goodness I looked before I reached out and grabbed it. Stay away!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, but dirty

Posted Jan 31, 2017
This place was a cheap stay to be in downtown Orlando. However, this place needs some TLC. Felt dirty, old fixtures, thin towels. My comforter and sheet had about 10 holes each - looked like burn holes (not sure).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Cons: Hotel needs remodeling, carpet and bathrooms need updating.
Good visit and didn't have any problems. Hotel needs to be updated, carpet and bathrooms are very worn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stay

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Ok if your just looking for a place to sleep for a night. Not the cleanest or most comfortable but not awful either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Too many noises . Couldnt sleept. Not comfy. Hated it. Worse hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, On

Nice staff, dirty room

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I usually don't complain, and thus I usually take other negative reviews with a grain of salt if they rant too much which is why I tried this place out...despite some other negative reviews I read. For the sake of constructive criticism: the staff was very friendly and helpful, very nice people, the cleanliness of the room was in great need of improvement. There was quite a bit of hair on one of the pillows I noticed when I first came in the room. Also, when I stepped into the shower I noticed hair at the bottom of the shower stall, I don't know how this would happen as I always assumed the bathrooms were thoroughly cleaned after a guest checks out. Other elements were not quite as nice as they could have been, but given the price of the stay I'd say that was acceptable, but I don't think you can justify a lack of cleanliness with a low price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice thing about it in downtown and affordable.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Its really nice mid of downtown everything is walking distance and staff are nice just needs a bit more to be cleened ans taking care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SH

Great

Posted Jan 14, 2017
There was so good and excellent hospitality and clean and close to excess all transport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Cheap hotel, good location

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Don't expect much. It's a cheap hotel. Room is very uncomfortable and the mattress horrible. The shower was dirty and small. The location is great. The walls are very thin so you can hear everything and the halls smells very strong.