Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta Canada

Neglected property in a great location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Only the staff
Cons: Renovate, upgrade and paint. Carpets need changing, the property has been neglected
Location: Location ideal, easy access to shopping or to drive to any location or event. Direct easy, short drive to the airport
Staff are warm and friendly however the hotel has not been maintained, very disappointed with the room and the messy hallways.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel is so close to the freeway exit that you hear buses all night- its so noisy. You don't even get towels, soap, shampoo, etc...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sarasota, fl

druggies and cockroaches everywhere

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: nothing,
Cons: rooms need to be demolished and start all over
Location: close to intersection but not convenient to citrus bowl
Had cockroach crawl on my back during the night, never went back to sleep. Room was filthy and needed major upgrades. Actually better to demolish and start from scratch. Terrible, thank god it was just for the night, Got out of bed at 6 a.m. and bolted to check out asap
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Travelodge Orlando near Florida Mall - Orlando Flo

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: NOTHING !
Cons: Everything
Location: I don't know, the neighborhood was dark and dreary and I would not have wandered anywhere
Hotel was booked under the impression that it was a nice hotel, convenient to the airport and reasonable rates. I booked and confirm 1 room with 2 beds. Upon check in, the hotel was neglected, they also offer complimentary breakfast, which I quickly decided that I would not do. We check in the room, several people we hanging at each end of the walkway, not just enjoying the view. We opened the door, the indoor catch lock would not work, looked like the door was busted in at sometime. There was only one bed. The room smelled, the bathroom was molded. The phone did not work, so I immediately went down to the lobby, the representative would not refund my money because I "Checked In".... but she never told me it was only one bed. She did not have a room available with 2 beds, This place was not a healthy or safe environment - we left immediately and had to pay double the price for another hotel. Expedia needs to take these reviews seriously if they are highly recommending clean, safe hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfactory

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Not even close to nice. The bedding was horrible. The staff was horrible. I was scared to be there and could not change my location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The bed are too small we are 3..You need to be fumigated
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never go to this hotel EVER!!!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nothing worked, it was dirty, we didn't get towels til. 11.30 pm, it didn't feel safe with kids there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
They put us in a dirty room then they told us they might not have one for us and we had a recreation
2 out of 5
by Brent from Grand Prairie Tx

Truck traffic made it very hard to sleep

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty sheets bad area drug equip in parking lot
1 out of 5
by Felix

Better off in your car

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The worst possible stay. Room was dirty, no sheets on the beds at all, mattresses were stained, dank air, and very loud. Basically a dungeon that you have to pay to stay in. Took forever to check in even longer to address issues. The area was what you would expect. Will be black listing this hotel to never stay here again. I have stayed in these hotels before but this location gives them a bad name.