Ratings based on 1,389 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient to disney

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
TIP: Dont take the free shuttle to disney that they offer. I was told to be back before 11:15 and the bus never came. We had to call a cab.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay the extra money and sty some where else!!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The place is not worth the money I paid , staff is rude , dirty rooms, parking lot is a mess , overall disgusted with the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Price Great Staff Subpar Room

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was really good. The hotel was clean enough and we really only needed it for a place to sleep. We knew we would be in the Disney and Universal studio parks every day. But the hotel is in dire need of a remodel. The shower would not stay closed on the first day and got water all over the bathroom floor but maintenance came immediately when we reported it and fix that. One of the lamps would not work because it had A short in the wiring. The wallpaper is peeling. The kitchen sink leaks profusely when you put it on full blast. The front door felt very flimsy and could even be kicked in a little when locked so that a few inches of the carpet could be seen. That door did not seem safe at all! And we rented a room that sleeps seven and there is only one bathroom. With that many people attempting to get ready in the morning and shower at the end of a long hot day in the parks that was a challenge. For a room that sleeps seven I would definitely want two bathrooms. But the service was very good. One of our kiddos vomited and housekeeping came within 15 minutes to clean the carpet for us when we reported it. And again they fix our shower door right away. Our stay was during the hurricane Matthew scare (for Orlando) and the staff was really helpful, kind and took good care of us during the day we had to hunker down in our hotel room. The hotel is built out of concrete so I felt safe in our room. The price of this room could not be not be beat. Would not recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Mess...

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
The pictures on the Hotels.com are VERY DECEIVING. The neighborhood was rough looking . The gentleman at the front desk was ok. When we got to our room our key card did not work. My husband went down to see if the problem could be fixed and the gentleman at the front desk seemed annoyed that he had come back. We got new cards but had the same problem. We worked with them and finally got one to work. When we got in the roomed it smelled musty and the smoke detector was hanging off the wall. Clock time was wrong. When we came back from dinner there were guys who parked beside us smoking weed. MY RECOMMENDATION: DO NOT STAY HERE !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and Dirty

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty old style rooms. Shower was leaking all night. No parking by rooms. Construction? Unsafe. Bugs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor quality

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
ROom had a lot of potential but there was so many things wrong with this hotel. Broken blinds, filthy kitchen, roaches, broken doors, broken shower door, several broken lights, Sofa bed was broken. Bucket of water under the A.C. unit to collect water. Overall very poor quality. Very spacious but many things were broken. Some lights wouldn't turn off and some wouldn't tie on. Just a mess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice motel 15 minutes from Disney parks

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Modernize electronics. Fix issues. Eggs for breakfast
Location: DisneyWorld, Universal, Orlando Eye
Rooms accessed by exterior corridors, and larger than I expected. Comfortable beds. Breakfast had no protein (toast and coffee). Clean. CRT TV, broken remote finally fixed. Plumbing not modern but serviceable. Hair dryer died a lingering death. No problems with extra towels and soap but had to go get. Pool, kiddie pool and hot tub - family friendly. Restaurants, flea market next door, convenient. Had to request sheets changed but really good housekeeping staff. Small but serviceable refrigerator, coffeemaker and microwave. Safe was a joke. Hotel looked like it had quite a few long term residents. Small delights - books to borrow or take away :) Useful laundry room but locked at 10 PM regardless of whether your clothes are still inside.
4 out of 5
by joycaster from bahamas

summer vacation 2016

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was awesome great location...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff! The room was clean but outdated.