Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Good location, get a lot for a nice price

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Cost, location, full kitchen
Cons: Some of the furniture, Wi-Fi
This was our second time staying at Tropical Palms. The cottages are wonderful and very clean. I believe the resort has gone through an ownership change and the new staff was little unprepared when I checked in. But, other than that, the stay was very nice. The pull out mattress was little uncomfortable, but the other mattresses were very comfortable. There is a full kitchen, which is very helpful for travelers on a budget and not wanting to eat out everyday. It may be overlooked, but the resort does not have daily cleaning services and you do have to clean up, i.e. take out the trash, clean the dishes, clean out the refrigerator, ect. before you check out or you will be charged a cleaning fee. You don't have to clean the towels. I just gathered them up and left them in the bathtub before we left. It's in a good location, about 5-10min from Disney, 20-25mins from Universal. There are grocery stores nearby and not that far from I-4. I would recommend this place for anyone, especially families, trying to save money while on vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Family vacation...............................................................................................................
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Could have been better

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Location: This resort has an excellent location.
We have stayed at Tropical Palms quite a few times, however, not in the last five years. I do not think we will be returning. The food onsite was not good and the trailers and property were not well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel staff was very unorganized.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
The Bungalo was nice . My only issue was that the refrigerator made a screaming noise about every hour for about 10 minutes .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e. wareham, United States of America

great vacation

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: near Old Town, music at the pool and the people in the office are so friendly and helpful.
Cons: The beds make to much noise. the mattresses.
This the 3rd time we've stayed there. we love it. it's close to Old Town. The swimming pool us heated. The beds are comfortable but they make to much noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from donepudi

Worst checkin i ever had, it was mess

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Cottage expereince, nothinng more to like. Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Cons: For same price you can get a 3/4 star in orlando, this is more for RV. While checkin they gavr me a map initially without key, i went to the cottage but realised they did not give key again went back got keys and now i was unable yo open the door. Called majntainance and they told i was sent to wring cottage. 30-45 mintues wasted. No housekeeping for the 4 nights and 3 days that we stayed
Location: Location was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to restaurants we love

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Good price for that location and experience camping like environment or if you own an RV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Ca

Great location, nice and clean park.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The location is fantastic - close to grocery and drug stores and about 10 min to disney. The extra space and having a full kitchen was great
Cons: Coffee maker!!! Come on - a weird single cup that only took a weird filter coffe "pocket" - which I could not find refills anywhere!!
This is a great trailer park, nice and clean. Staff was really nice. The pool area was great. There is a small pond area at the park - nice to walk around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Peaceful

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Just a great place to stay, staff was so friendly and kind. The resort itself was beautiful, our cottage was clean and very comfortable. Location is perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and quiet location. Good pricing.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great alternative to more expensive accommodations in regular hotels and resorts.