Ratings based on 914 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avon, CT

Nice Location

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Shaded location
Cons: Needs a deeper cleaning
Location: Located near everything
Wonderful place and people, nice location for families.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty bathroom

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Had to clean my own bathroom before me and my kid's could use it.. I let the staff know about it didn't really seem to care ..Nothing was done about it !!!! Call to talk to the manager still waiting on a call back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
This is the third time we've stayed at Tropical Palms. Our kids love it and enjoy the character that it offers. The staff is lovely and you can't beat the location. Pool is terrific as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Good location, get a lot for a nice price

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Cost, location, full kitchen
Cons: Some of the furniture, Wi-Fi
This was our second time staying at Tropical Palms. The cottages are wonderful and very clean. I believe the resort has gone through an ownership change and the new staff was little unprepared when I checked in. But, other than that, the stay was very nice. The pull out mattress was little uncomfortable, but the other mattresses were very comfortable. There is a full kitchen, which is very helpful for travelers on a budget and not wanting to eat out everyday. It may be overlooked, but the resort does not have daily cleaning services and you do have to clean up, i.e. take out the trash, clean the dishes, clean out the refrigerator, ect. before you check out or you will be charged a cleaning fee. You don't have to clean the towels. I just gathered them up and left them in the bathtub before we left. It's in a good location, about 5-10min from Disney, 20-25mins from Universal. There are grocery stores nearby and not that far from I-4. I would recommend this place for anyone, especially families, trying to save money while on vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Fun place with lots to do

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on CheapTickets
Our stay wasn't too bad, considering the place being a campground. We stayed in a cottage with a loft, a queen bed and a pull out sofa bed. The loft area was dirty, with candy wrappers from a previous tenant still on the carpet area. All the sheets and pillows were dirty with outdoor debris, the fridge didn't cool or and the wall paint was peeling. The room smelled like fragrant cleaner but it was clearly not that clean. On the upside, the staff was nice, the maintenance men were quick and fixed the problems we reported and the area is filled with fun things to do. With a little love this place could be amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Love, love, love staying here. Always so quiet and peaceful. Love not having someone on the other side of the wall like a regular hotel. Front desk on check in day could have been a little friendlier. The cottage was great, did need a little more cleaning though. But can't complain. Will return. It's the best place in Kissimmee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the little houses.

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay for the week of Thanksgiving. I think the only thing I would have to say was the chairs in the little homes need to be replaced. People have sat in them and they are all greasy from people who were sweating/ dirty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Family vacation...............................................................................................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels