Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Gone down hill

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Room for everyone in our 6 person party.
Cons: Clean the apt inside and out.
Location: Parks are 15-20 minutes away. Plenty of choice to eat nearby
We stayed here about 5 years ago while going to Disney. We had a great stay that time, so we booked it again. This time we arrived and there was trash and an old bike sitting outside our door. The folks across the hall threw a party all night and had a hard time getting security to ask them to quiet it down. Inside, I am not sure anything was done other than clean sheets added. We were at the parks most of the day, but the little time we spent in the hotel made our feet or socks very dirty. There was random pieces of tap and a nasal strip on the floor. Disappointed as we had to pay a ~$175 cleaning fee when we checked in. Not sure what this money goes to. The final night after going to bed at 9:30 to catch an early flight out, we had a knock at the door around mid-night. Two security guards informed us a noise complaint was filed for our apt. and warned they better not get another call. We had been sleeping for 3 hours. Would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Paul Schow, Hotel Management
Hello, Brent. Thank you very much for sharing your review. We are glad to learn that we had the pleasure of welcoming you for a second vacation! However, it is disappointing to learn that your experience this time around was less than exceptional, and sincerely apologize for the state of your room and the inconvenience this caused you. Your valuable feedback will be shared with our management so that we may properly address and improve for the benefit of your next stay with us, and we do hope to have another opportunity to better serve you in in the future. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madison, wi

Nice place and close to attraction

Posted Apr 29, 2017
It was relaxing and the room was clean. Staff were not very helpful. The garbage outside was overflowing and there were animals inside it. No recycling bin in the site.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Paul Schow, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Jasmine. We are glad to hear you had a relaxing vacation and enjoyed your clean room. However, we are very sorry to hear that our staff did not give you a warm welcome, and apologize for the overflowing garbage bins as well as we understand the inconvenience this can be. We are aware of our lack of recycling facilities, and will be looking into providing this important amenity in the future. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you again soon!
5 out of 5
by christine

Very happy with our stay!

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
The condo was great!! It was very clean. It was nice to have actual bathrooms unlike a hotel. The pool was clean and nice. It was also so nice to have a laundry in the room, it came in very useful for washing bathing suites and towels. It was a great location-very close to the main highways. We were 20/25 minutes from sea world and disney. I rated them one lower on service, as I don't think the staff at check in was that informational on the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017
Thank you for sharing your review, Christine! We're thrilled to hear you were comfortable in your condo and enjoyed our pool, laundry facilities, and ideal location. We appreciate your feedback regarding your check-in experience and will share your feedback with management so that we can improve in this area. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julio

Good experience

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very nice with us. The facillities were great.
5 out of 5
by TANGELIA

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great. Friendly staff and I really felt like I was at home
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great, awesome location. Very clean property. I would not be booking with hotels.com again, many hidden fees that we were not aware of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely pool area

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pool on idyllic setting. Condo was spacious with washer and dryer and screened porch. P
1 out of 5
by Tara

Deliberately deceptive listing ~$100 hidden fees.

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
'Dear Tara, your reservation is guaranteed and all paid for.' said the confirmation email from hotels.com. So imagine my surprise when I arrive at the hotel and get hit with a mandatory ~$70 cleaning fee and ~$15/day resort fee hidden in the fine print. I've been booking with hotels.com for YEARS. NEVER has a hotel charged me a *mandatory cleaning fee*. Cleaning has been universally expected as part of a hotel stay since the beginning of time, and a mandatory cleaning fee hidden in the fine print is deceptive and underhanded. If the hotel wants to be gross and make cleaning optional, that's a little disgusting, but at least the guest has the option to decline when they are surprised. Resort fee is ridiculous and should be included in the nightly price of the hotel. Be warned: the listing appears cheaper in search in order to bait people to book. Then they show up at the hotel exhausted, in an unfamiliar area and get hit with nearly $100 more. The manager gives you his spiel about their contract with a cleaning service. To be clear, Tuscana, cleaning in your industry is overhead. It's the cost of doing business, inherent in every hotel rental, and has been since the beginning of time. Don't blame it on your contract and don't blame it on hotels.com. It was YOUR deliberately underhanded practice. I walked out, found a less smarmy place to stay. Will contest the charges and describe my experience on travel sites so others know to stay away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear about the miscommunication regarding our hostility fee. An industry standard, it helps us to provide additional, top-notch amenities to ensure that all of our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We apologize sincerely for your inconvenience, and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you for a vacation in the future.