Ratings based on 8,021 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Huge hotel close to disney

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Close to disney Separate living area Large clean pool Pizza from cafe 24 Cons: One of remotes, and safe did not work Tub did not drain correctly Loud music during day time We stayed here for a week. We loved how close it was to all the parks and the pizza at cafe 24 was very good. My daughter really enjoyed the pool, however the music at the pool is loud during the day which made giving her a nap during the day hard. Overall I thought this was a nice hotel but could use some updates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Family Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The large rooms. Pool area was beautiful.
Cons: Carpets need to be replaced.
Hotel is very nice, however, the carpets need to be replaced, very worn. Some of the furniture could also use an update. Other than that, the hotel is very well organized and perfectly arranged. Loved the pool, open air bar with patio furniture, children's pool area, and the workout room. Also, very close to parks. Loved the shuttle to main parks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Not a bad place but smelled like smoke and all smoking areas are outside exists so you walk through clouds to come and go :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

close to disney ,universal and stores

Posted Apr 26, 2017
noisy elevator...facilities open until 10 couldn't get balls at 9 .. villa pool not deep ,and private area of villa is far walk from facilities...these are all minor but still good hotel ,and value
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, ny

Dated hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Hotel hasn't been updated since the 90s which was the last time I stayed there. The bathroom sink was small, had to put my toiletries on top of the toilet tank.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater Florida

Easy access beware of valet parking

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Rooms, 24hour cafe, shuffleboard
Cons: Valet, game room and pool food and drink service.
Upon check in arriving hotel I drove up no one present outside to greet me. Walked in to hotel and was greeted by valet. He was very pleasant. Waited in line for check in about 10 minutes. After checking into room ,went down stairs to eat. Tried the sushi bar. Was not impressed. Minimal options along with small portions at premium price. Then went to cafe and was impressed by selection of food and bonus of cafe open 24/7 Next day went to pool. Water slide was easy for children along with the variety of pleasant music playing. Hotel did not offer pool drink waitress or service. Took my son to arcade. Some of games not working and took our money. Rooms are very comforting and hotel was really quite. No banging doors heard. Enjoyed the outdoor cafe for lunch. The breakfast cafe closes at prompt 11:00. We arrived at 11:02 and lady would not seat us. Upon check out I called for bell captain for luggage . They arrived within 10 minutes. Called car for valet and when my Mercedes arrived at front I was disappointed how my car arrived. I just had my car detailed day prior. The car showed up with hard water rust spots all over with leaves under wiper and trunk. I then called for mgr on duty. Bobby promptly addressed issue with professionalism. Just FYI tell valet don't park by sprinklers or request under cover parking. Overall hotel was nice and would consider staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Beautiful hotel close to all desirable amenities

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Lots of amenities on-site (dining, spa, swimming pool, gift shop). Beautifully maintained. Staff were friendly and knowledgable.
Location: EVERYTHING is close. Universal Studios is a 15 minute drive, Disney is (literally) 5 minutes down the road. Same goes for the outlets, mini-putt, food
From check in to check out this was a great hotel experience! The resort is beautifully maintained with lovely landscaping; large, clean pool with water fall and slide; many dining choices; and great room. Our suite was nicely sized with separate sitting area and bedroom. The bed was large and comfortable with lots of comfortable pillows and a light, yet warm, blanket. We tried several of the dining options (Cafe 24 and the sushi restaurant) and were very pleased. Lots of free parking and excellent wi-fi (not spotty unlike many other hotels). Would highly recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Perfect for families

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We had a blast! We went with 2 other families and spent most of our days by the built in babysitter (aka pool and slide). The food and drinks were pricey but it's a resort so we expected that. Such a great place! We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to everything

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Close to everything. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff could have been a little more friendly in the on-site dining options/cafes, but besides that, id recommend to family and friends and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOVE this hotel. it was amazing, A+

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Cons: Pillows
Loved the food and staff the hotel atmosphere is like a resort, you don't want to leave. can't wait to return and stay longer !