Ratings based on 2,609 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MInnesota

Fun Time!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Restaurant, rooms, cleanliness, quiet, close to Dinsey
Cons: Water slides?
Location: Close to EVERYTHING!
This hotel is simply the best we have been at in Disney. We use to stay at a resort-type condos and it was always icky and overcrowded, so we thought we would give a hotel a try and always had good luck with Holiday Inns. This one was no exception! They even gave us a free room upgrade due to a minor room oversight on my end. The kids loved that there was an Apple Bees attached, which saved on trying to find a good restaurant and there is even a store to buy snacks or forgotten items! The only downside for the kids was that the pool was boring, but they got their pool fun at the Disney water parks. Fun for the whole family and only 5 minutes from Disney attractions! Also very close to a big outlet mall and many restaurants! Will surely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Close to disney

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Great place to stay with kids. Huge pool area with lots of chairs and activities for the kids. Very open and clean. Easy ck in and ck out. We would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I booked a non smoking room and when I checked into my room on the 2nd floor it smelled very bad and smokier. I had to take my luggage back to the front desk for another room, again the room on the first floor was not nice it was close to the pool and walkway from the pool and I had to go back again to the front desk, this time I was given a room on the 5th floor, when I reach the room the swipe key would not work I stood there for 20mins trying the key then finally it worked. from then on I had to keep going to the front desk to change the swipe cards because they will not work. very frustrating having to leave the 5th floor every time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, MN

Fantastic resort

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Very clean and spacious and they had a lot of things to do at the resort.
Cons: Not really something that they can change, but it was a little difficult to get in and out on the busy street.
Location: There's a lot of places to eat nearby ad the resort is right off the major freeway for easy access to downtown.
I stayed here for a few days and it was great. I stayed on the top floor and had an incredible view of the pool and city. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. They have a lot of amenities for both kids and adults and you can definitely keep yourself entertained. Only advice is that when you have the opportunity to have breakfast included, take it. The buffet is great and served at the attached Applebee's. Should I be in Orlando again, this place will definitely be on top of my list.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Could not get the front desk to answer the phone after several attempts. This is a Motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice Hotel with relevant facilities.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We stayed for almost 6 days with room in Block A. It is a nice property. However, Block A rooms suffer view issues (not at all pleasant) due to central building block and noise and heat coming from Air Conditioners which cause bit of discomfort and this may be terrible in summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice hotel, close to attractions,

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The hotel staff was curtious and very helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Pool and amenities were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great location to Disney parks

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Like the clean and safe place to enjoy Florida and the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

Highly recommend

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The staff could not have been friendlier or made re helpful. We have stayed here before and will again. Great prices and really close to Disney World. It is also pet friendly if you are bringing your pet.