Ratings based on 5,727 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent as always!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We love staying at this resort because it feels like home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great base for Disney and shopping

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We stayed here for 5 nights to do all the Disney parks plus some shopping before heading to Universal and Clearwater for the rest of our break. Hotel was in a great location close to parks, Wal-Mart, outlets and malls as well as lots of eating places within a short drive. Rooms were clean and comfortable with everything we needed such as washing up liquid and laundry detergent. Pool was fab too. Fireworks view was good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the fab pool. We hope that we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: the sleeping room, the pool, the ship into the pool !!!!everything!!!!
Our stay it was perfect! the hotel has the habilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay. We look forward to hosting you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Perfect budget for a large family or group.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The space and location.
Cons: More info about trash and cleaning service. Better furniture.
Location: Close to Disney, shopping, restaurants, walmart, Universal.
Rooms are spacious and the set up is great. We had 7 people in a 3 bedroom 3 bath suite and it was perfect. Everyone had their own space. We used the kitchen every morning for breakfast. The furnishings were cheap and well worn, but everything was clean. The shuttle service to Disney was nice but it only has 1 departure time and 3 returning times. We did it once and then just paid the money for parking at the parks. Restaurant is great, good food. Pools are nice but could be cleaner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Crystal, Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and the spacious suite. We hope that we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST PLACE- NOT WORTH THE PRIZE

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING starting with customer service!
First, I asked for a highest floor possible, and at check in they ignored my request. I called for extra TOWELS and SHAMPOO- They were going to charge me $5.00! Not even at motels they charge you extra for towels or shampoo! Rooms looks old and stuffy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that we couldn’t meet your requests. Room availability changes daily, so we do our best to meet all requests but sometimes we are unable to. We are a self-catering hotel which means we do not have the typically daily housekeeping. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Way to visit disneyworld with young kids

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Best hotel to stay at when traveling with young kids!!! Loved the suite with 2 bedrooms and full kitchen!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you loved your suite and hope that we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
2BR suite exactly as advertised. Comfortable and clean. Great pool for kids. Loved having kitchen. Onsite restaurants were convenient but price. there are far better options within 5-10 min. drive. One drawback: Very limited shuttle service -do not go here if you cannot drive your own car to parks. Shuttles go to few parks and had limited pickup times (1/day). Tip: Firework view rooms are not worth the extra $$. Save it for parking at the parks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you loved having a kitchen is the suite and how the kids enjoyed the pool area. We hope that we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Lake Buena Vista Resort

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The size of the rooms, full kitchen, washer/dryer.
Location: Nice location. Close to shopping, Disney World, etc.
Staff at front desk was not that helpful. Requested early check in and did not receive it. Safe in room did not work, was not provided with WIFI password. The spacious 2 bed, 2 bath with kitchen, living, dining, washer/dryer, balcony was nice to have. Much better than a standard hotel room. Grounds of resort were well kept. Pools were very nice. Staff at Grocery store were exceptional and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you liked the location and the spacious rooms. We hope we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Ca

Love this resort

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Only thing i thought that was strange frying pan, had to buy my own
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you loved your stay and hope we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice family experience

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The room amenities were great for us and the pool was nice for all the kids.
Cons: The pool was freezing the first day and the kids couldn't swim. The pool restaurant needs to have more options and upgrade what they already have.
Location: We went to Coco Beach, we did an Airboat ride and went to Disney and Hollywood Studios
The 3 bedroom suite worked out great for our family of 7. The suite was clean, equipped with kitchen and laundry which was great for us. The location of the hotel was close to the parks and other activities that we did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room amenities and the pool area. We hope that we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge