Ratings based on 5,680 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice Place

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Enjoyed our stay here for the few days we were in town on business. Room was spacious and clean. The only let down was the bed. Bed was hard and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great hotel. One bathroom was not clean when we got there. Besides that everything else was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Fair

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The external of the hotel was nice, including safety of the area.
Cons: Overall the hotel was good
Location: There were several restaurants, walmart, and outlet within walking distance. Close to the activities, such as Disney Springs.
Overall the hotel was good. There was some problems with the refrigerator in the room. The refrigerator did not cool, including the freezer. The maintenance came to fix it on Thursday, by Friday it was not cooling. We had some meat that was spoiled on Saturday late evening. At checkout, left a message for Manager to contact. Manager contact one of us, and he called back and left message. I would like for someone to contact me. Expedia did not have a VIP at this hotel as stated. Also, the time share personnel was pushy and stated two different things regarding attending the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you liked our hotel and the location. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had and hope that you will give another chance to impress you. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orangeville, ON

Great location, large suites

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Staff is very friendly, from the front desk to the cleaning staff. Kids love the pool and pirate ship. The suite was very clean.
Cons: If you do not get a renovated suite the rooms are a little dated. The furniture could do for an upgrade, but the beds are very comfortable.
Location: It is a great location. Close to Disney and the other exciting things to do in Orlando. A outlet mall is right next door which is convenient.
We had a great time at Lake Buena Vista Resort and Spa. It is a wonderful place to stay with your family and friends. The suites are spacious and clean. The location is close to everything you would want to do in Orlando. It is close enough to the highways if you want to spend a day at the beach (Cocoa or Daytona) or want to head to Tampa for the day. A great place to stay in Orlando. The pool was fantastic as the kids loved the pirate ship! There was also a small grocery store onsite if you needed to buy food and supplies as well as a Pizza Hut. The food and drink at the pub were fantastic. Overall a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that the kids loved the pool area and you liked the great location. Thank you for your review, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The pool was great! Games room was a bit of a disappointment... the hotel should look into an indoor play center for younger kids as the games room was more for older children. we had a cold stay and could not swim for 4 of the 3 days we were in orlando and the resort had nothing to do for our young kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and the great pool area! We look forward to welcoming you back! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I highly recommend this nice place to everyone....
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5-star review and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great weak. Love having the pub at the hotel! Great place for families and shopping is so close . Pool is very clean as well as "refreshments" are always nice Very close to the airport and Disney parks Would definitely return Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and the pool area. We hope to host you again on you next visit! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large condo with a wonderful view of the fireworks

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The condo is comfortable. A little outdated but spacious. We also had nice distant views of all the fireworks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the fireworks view. We hope to host you again on you next visit! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great location, near to attractions and shopping.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We had an excellent stay, this is the second time we have stayed at this location. We like that it's self contained and we were able to prepare meals. The staff are very friendly an are always willing to help. I would recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5-star review. We are very happy to hear that you like the great location and you had an excellent experience with us! The best compliment we can get is your recommendation, so thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Wonderful Suite. Loved my stay!!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I don't amazing time staying here beautiful pool with the pirate ship wonderful family space suites were amazing roomy and very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
It makes us extremely happy to hear that you had a lovely vacation at our resort an d enjoyed the beautiful pool area! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us, and we hope to see you back in the near future! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge