Ratings based on 1,430 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not nice enough for the price

Posted Mar 22, 2017
This is a big hotel with all the amenities. Pool bars restaurants etc, but it is a quite expensive and is in need of an updating. view from my balcony was air conditioning units with the sounds to match.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Nice Hotel, friendly staff, check in was a breeze, concierge was fantastic, we didn't really have anything planned before we got there and they helped us find stuff to do for our stay! Lots of food choices though we ate at High Velocity just about every night, we did eat the breakfast buffet one morning, alittle pricey but it was good, lots of options. My only complaint was the bed, it was not comfortable and it was a small bed, I thought I had put 2 queen beds but we got full size and it was just to small, but we made do. If we go back to Orlando we would stay here again, I would definitely make sure I checked on the bed size before though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Location is very close to Disney
From the moment we pulled up to the moment we left, the entire staff were very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to everything

Posted Feb 6, 2017
My boyfriend and I had a good experience at this hotel. The wait staff are friendly and the restaurants are really good! We went to Solaris (not sure about the names) and the grits there are amazing. We also went to the Italian restaurant which is quirky but has really good food as well. I wish the indoor pool was better kept/more up to date and that the rooms were equipped with better bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Excellent staff and nice resort

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Was so much lucky to choose this hotel. The stigmata of this hote is the staff. You never will see like them they are so much helpful and just thinking and work for your comfort and happiness. I liked the automated system of the valet parking and checkout The things which I didn't like only Is the charge for self parking what I mean if you want to have parking it is not included within the rate such as the resort fee Another thing is that you will not have slippers, tooth brush and or others You will have only soap bar ( not shower gel ), shampoo ( no conditioner) and the body lotion. However if you need anything you can ask for it and they supply it!! I loved the laser show at the evening try to choose the resort view I really liked the stay and advise you to stay in this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AAK

Conference related stay

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Staff, building design
Cons: Save a few bucks and move the temperature gauge from Arctic Air to Temperate. Much too cold in halls, meeting rooms, restaurants, guest rooms.
Location: Near Disney
The staff make this place! Without exception, they greeted and spoke to guests and their smiles conveyed so much about working here. I was asked about satisfaction 24 hours into my stay, and the small things that I mentioned as unsatisfactory were immediately addressed - wow! That wins my loyalty to this facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Staff good lots of dining Options clean.
Cons: Valet service and manager need additional training.
Location: Didn't really do much with accident that happened with my rental car
Had a bad experience with the valet parking service the attendant ran over a nail flatting the front non drivers side car rental causing me a 3 hour delay waiting on AAA to come out to change the tire. Parking manager did not offer a refund..it took to front supervisor to offer to do that. I was pleased by his service. But neither Robert or his night manager who was even worse had the decency or common sense to do so even though the attendant admitted fault. The Hotel is nice and clean with good water pressure. Nicolas Churchill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

very impressive. loved it. everything about it.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: nice, clean, convenient, everything
Cons: yes. i don't know what. only you know
Location: magic kingdom, beach, all the theme parks.
this is the 1st time we stay here. i loved everything about this hotel. i definitely will come back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Fooled by Hotel Rating.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The outdoor pool and bar were very nice. Starbucks inside.
Cons: Full disclosure that you may get unlucky and get an old outdated less than expected room. Free valet if your designated parking lot is full.
This hotel resort has a newer updated section and older sections. We walked through a very nice lobby to the older section - the West Tower. This section is older with outdated carpeting and lower ceilings. This section could use some remodeling. Our first hotel room had water all over the bathroom floor as the tub faucet was dripping, and the tub drain was closed. We asked for another room - as the engineer had to replace a gadget to keep the faucet from leaking. I called and asked for another room - in which I was told there were none. I went to the lobby to speak with a manager and was given another room down the hallway. This one was worse - it smelled heavily like menthol rub. Tired of complaining we decided to avoid the room as possible. I would also note that one morning we left around 11am and returned at 11pm. The room was not cleaned. I called down to the lobby to be told that we left too late for the room to be cleaned! That is my opinion is just plain poor service!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great resort

Posted Jan 2, 2017
We had a pleasant stay during our Christmas vacation. The staff was nice and the room was clean and comfortable. Christmas light show by the pool was fun to watch.