Ratings based on 1,044 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The stuff called us every morning around 9am and asked some stupid questions like:" where you come from? You can speak a little bit english, right? " I don't know why they ask that! The check out time is 10am.They will charge you for late check out. There are ants in the wood door frame.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
We’re sorry to hear you had issues during your stay with us and want you to know this is not the type of experience we aim for our guests to have during their stay. We have passed this feedback on to the appropriate departments for correction. We hope you’ll give us the chance to make it up to you in the future should your travels bring you back to Orlando. Peter M. Merrill General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I recomend!!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
My husband and I were in The hotel one week. Excelent. Close to important place to visit in Orlando.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

Great! Hope tel a lot to do on the property

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Very clean security on site, attentive staff, site has a lot of activities for family or couples and great relaxing if you are single.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights and were very pleased. The staff was very helpful and attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Peter M. Merrill General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Very nice hotel and staff. Exceeded my expectation

Posted Jan 13, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay at Parc Soleil. It exceeded my expectations. The kid area was great, and the stafff was very helpful with everything. Wish we stayed longer! Hope to be back in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Family Christmas Vacation

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The rooms were accommodating and the guest very friendly.. The game rooms and activities are a very nice touch. It felt like a resort.
Cons: I did not like having to pay add-on charges (i.e. daily resort charge plus taxes) after paying my full bill in advance.
Location: The location was fine, reasonably close to attractions that we wanted to see. The traffic on the nearby main street was horrible.
There were 14 of us. We had a fun trip. The travel time from place to place was reasonable. In general, each person was pleased with their stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Wonderful experience at this hotel! The washer and dryer were key, especially traveling with small kids. The location was FANTASTIC and close to everything!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our property. We're sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. We wish you all the best in your future travels. Peter M. Merrill General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New, perfect stay.

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
New timeshare resort with phases being built. Main pool was being serviced but other options were available. Rooms were new and nice, in my opinion just a little too much tile. Could have used wood flooring or wood tiling to warm up ambience. Jogging path is a nice touch around the lake as is the newly equipped fitness center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, new, and quiet

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a good value for your money. Rooms are spacious, very new, very clean. There is a little kitchenette, fluffy towels (a rarity!) and nice views. Staff was very cordial. When you buy tickets they do try to sell you on the 90-min homeshare presentation for free tickets (worth $100), but if you politely decline they aren't pushy, as other reviewers mention. You get two free coffees or waters a day in the "Marketplace" which is a little small and carries just the basics. We chose this hotel for the on-site restaurant but ended up not eating there. We arrived late the first night and waited 20 mins at the restaurant but nobody paid attention to us, so we got a pizza from the marketplace right before they closed. Hot tub was nice. The main pool was undergoing construction. We were out all day anyway, but if we'd had kids I would've liked to know beforehand before booking. There is nothing within walking distance - just to get out of the property is a few miles. We got around with Lyft and Uber and it was fine. It's right between Universal and Disney, so if you're going to both it's a great midpoint. They do charge an additional resort fee ($25+tax) so budget that in when you reserve.