Ratings based on 1,308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upscale hotel walking distance to Universal

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Convenience to Universal
Cons: The hotel is expensive and I was surprised when I had to pay an additional $22 per day to park the car in the self parking lot.
This is a great place to stay if planning on going to Universal. It is within walking distance and there is also a water taxi if you don't want to walk. Hotel provided complimentary express passes which allowed us to get on the attractions quickly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lemont, IL

Great Hotel! Great Location!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel was so convenient to the parks and city walk. The hotel was perfect....clean, upscale, with lush landscaping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The A/C wouldn't cool the room to the temp set. The pillows need help and the staff cleaning the room didn't do a very good job
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel is great, we had stayed there several times. The staff is helpful and friendly. However, we were disappointed about the housekeeping service, in this last visit; the bathroom was neglected, the shower area was not as clean as expected and the shampoo, and conditioner bottles were not refreshed. We believe this was an oversight and bad luck; as mentioned usually this hotel is flawless; specially the service. So we are willing to give them a pass.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Hotel super ubicado

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Hotel ubicado , muy comodo, buenas instalaciones, amenidades
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Expected so much more

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We had a 4 night stay here. I had so many friends say that that the bands playing around the pool and the atmosphere was amazing. We were very excited but when arrived there wasn't bands around the pool ! Just music. No atmosphere. Couple youngsters doing hula hoop games with kids. Very understated. Never once did I see a manager walking the vicinity. Mostly run by young adults. The slide wasn't working during the 4 days and I didn't see anyone at least trying to fix it. The good thing staying here is the fast pass for the universal parks. For an expensive hotel I was very disappointed. The prices for food and drink was not acceptable and too pricey for the meals delivered. On check out they didn't even ask if we enjoyed our stay. Well below par ! Gutted
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hattiesburg,ms

Best location for universal studios & city walk

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Our 5th stay here , love the pool and convenience to walk or water taxi to parks and City Walk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel to theme park

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I usually don't write or add comment to any site. My overall experience was great with hard rock hotel. The condition of the hotel was in great condition and our room was clean daily. The pool was nice and big. The hotel is very closed to the park and about 10 minutes walk to theme parks or City Walk. The Room service was great with great polite staffs and the food was so much better than the theme parks. My first check-in day, I felt the front desk was impatience and talked very fast. We requested to have late check out at 1pm; however, we had someone knocked on our door twice at 9am and 11am. There were some miscommunications between front desk and the cleaning staffs. Overall, I am happy with the Hard Rock Hotel and I will book this hotel in the future. I am strongly recommend to all of my friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Amazing hotel loved every minute, wish we had stayed longer. Will be back! If your thinking about staying DO IT!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The only negative point is the that our room wasn't cleaned until late afternoon