Ratings based on 2,433 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The perfect hotel for the parks

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The customer service at this hotel is exceptional and to be honest the calm Hawaiian feel was the perfect antidote to the high octane nature of the parks. Everything within walking distance and all the perks to make the park visits so smooth. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

One night

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Lovely hotel, only stayed to utilise express passes for the parks. We found the hotel expensive in the restaurants and shops but expected it to be. The room was great, spacious and comfortable. Easy to use the water taxi to the parks and because they do bag search before you get on the boat it saves having to do it at city walk entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull, UK

Excellent hotel with great perks

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Ideally situated hotel for Universal studios either a pleasant 10 minute walk or water taxi. Excellent customer service, very welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. The additional Universal Studios perks just added to to experience and made choosing this hotel great value for money. Huge clean rooms with everything you could need on a massive complex, It's a shame we weren't there longer.to explore it all and try out all the facilities. Overall a perfect two night stay to experience the Universal Studios themes parks, in hindsight we should have stayed for three nights to make the most of the perks and experience all three parks and checking in earlier in the day would have allowed us have these benefits sooner. We would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Location is amazing! Best feature.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Location is A-#1, but the hotel feels a bit dated, and the rooms do not get cold enough, so sleep was not good. Also, I had to have them flip my mattress, as the one side was conclaved. The hotel staff were wonderful, though, and I would recommend staying here, overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Ok hotel - Bonus free express passes

Posted Jul 20, 2017
the big bonus is the express passes to Universal Studios & islands of Adventure. The room was tiny for 4 people (2 preteen & 2 adults) but as we were only in the room to sleep, it was fine for the 1 night. There was no way the 4 of us could stay for 2 weeks in a room that small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Great hotel close to parks

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Easy walk to parks
Lovely hotel. Only slight problem was had to wait a bit longer to eat as all restaurants pretty busy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Very convenient to stay on site!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We would stay again! Express pass made our entire stay worth it! Staff was great... Kids had a blast. It is worth the money to stay in the park resort. The park was very packed and patience is much needed while waiting in lines. Food was good, and the pool atmosphere was fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon UK

Wonderful hotel with great rooms

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Wonderful hotel with great rooms. "Lagoon View" was probably pushing it a bit for the room description as large trees directly outside the window obscured any view of the lagoon. Hotel was clean and spacious - helpful friendly staff. Good range of food options. Glad you could walk to Universal parks from the hotel as the shuttle boat service seemed to be suspended for the slightest reason. Perfect location for a visit to Universal Parks and City Walk. Overall good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayr

Very close to theme park and free fastpass tickets

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Early entry included, didn't spend much time in hotel due to theme parks but great experience breakfast was buffet style pay as you eat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland, East Linton

Great Hotel Close To Everything In Universal

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Stayed for 1 night enjoyed the universal parks with the extra benefits my son used the pool which he loved and we all had dinner at Jakes and breakfast next morning all fab