Ratings based on 2,073 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Great hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Walking distance to all Universal Studio faciltites as well as really convenient water taxi. The only thing is the noise you hear room to room. Not terrible but there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but over priced and small rooms

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Rooms were clean but very small. The noise was a bit much at such a late hour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

short walk to universal

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: it was beautiful, and looked to have a very nice pool area.
Location: our family wished we had booked one more night so we would have had time to enjoy both parks AND the hotel pool which we saw had a volleyball net.
we already had a villa for our vacation, but since express passes are so expensive, instead of paying $900 for a family of five to have express passes for 2 days, we booked the royal pacific for $370CAD so we could check in at 7-8am (they can hold your bags until your room is ready) and get our express passes included with our stay for both the check in day and the check out day. on check out day, they can hold your bags for you, i think it was up to midnight, while you enjoy the parks again. Getting leis and taking a little ferry boat to the parks was so fun for the kids (ok me too!). But it is also the closest park on the Islands of adventure side, so is a nice paved walk through scenic shrubbery and along the water. Very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartlepool

4 night stat at RPR

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nicely decorated, modern and comfortable rooms.
Cons: Parking costs should be removed.
Location: Walking distance to both Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure as well as City Walk.
Nicely decorated modern room with comfortable beds. We have stopped at the Hard Rock and Portofino Bay hotels in the past and have to say that RPR matches if not beats these hotels. Check in was very easy and getting access to express passes is also very easy. There was the usual noise from along the corridor and some inconsiderate people who think it's acceptable to talk at full volume in the early hours, this was rare and didn't really spoil the stay. The room appeared to have been recently refurbished (tower 2). Great location near to City Walk and the two Universal theme parks. Complimentary boat access to the parks and City Walk but it's also a pleasant walk from the hotel to the parks if you haven't tired everyone out walking around the theme parks. Drinks were expensive around the pool, but this wasn't a surprise, however the tip was automatically added to the cost of the drink which made for a very expensive cocktail. With so many other food offerings available near by and close by on International Drive we didn't eat in the hotel. My only gripe with this and other Universal hotels is the cost for parking, $22 per night plus tax. It does however seem that most hotels charge for parking now!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed a full week.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Express passes make it worth it to stay at the hotel. The experience is not similar to staying in an on site hotel in Disney. Disney immerses you while this feels like a regular hotel. Water taxis are a must for park transportation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy cerca de los parques de Universal Orlando

Posted Sep 9, 2016
El Taxi acuatico es una maravilla, el hotel muy bonito
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance of the parks

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The room is nice and comfy. Very clean & the staff are very informative and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Our only complaint is there is not a room service menu for the Chinese food. You have to call and be told what's on the menu. (I'm vegetarian, with a dairy allergy, and there wasn't much on the regular menu for me. So Chinese food was a great option.) They didn't give prices when we called. One regular-sized Chinese food dinner was $30!!! It certainly wasn't worth it. We would have no complaints if it wasn't for that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ferme-Neuve Québec

"On-site" hôtel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Nous avions sélectionné cet hôtel pour avoir accès aux Express Pass qui est un véritable plus dans les parcs si on aime pas attendre. Par contre, cela s'avère dispendieux. Pour avoir visiter les autres hôtels durant mon séjour, Le Cabana ou le Saphir sont des choix aussi très intéressants plus abordables si l'option Express Pass n'est pas indispensable pour vous. Hôtel dans un cadre superbe. Chambre très bien. Plusieurs restaurants sur le sites où l'on mange très bien.Parcs tout près avec accès par bateau ou autobus. Sinon, une belle promenade le long du canal nous mène directement sur CityWalk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Large hotel close to Universal orlando

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The room was ok not fancy at all. Parking lot was full and there was a parking fee. Cool boat service to the park and the best thing is the free express pass for the stay.