Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w - newfoundland

Only negative - no laundry in room

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Check in terrible. Staff not very friendly -- three times had to return fir checkin 4pm only to be told check in "starts " at 4 and continues to 6. If that's the case why was I told twice to return at 4 -- very frustrating after a long flight !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for kids

Posted Apr 1, 2017
I was disappointed to see how unclean it was. When I requested refund they did not give deposit back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Time To Orlando Florida

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Our six day trip was perfect!! Our apartment was perfect! The hotel stuff didn't bother us any because they gave us enough supplies for our stay. Great place to stay at. We'll definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Really enjoyed my room. Only had a few issues with staff. Asked a few questions of grounds staff and roaming staff. Most said they don't speak English. That was frustrating. Called front desk multiple times and was hung up or just not answered. When I went to check out ,the lady at the desk was very unprofessional. To the point of being rude.
5 out of 5
by Twila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Heather

Great for families

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the jet tub in the bathroom and that there was 3 bathrooms. Clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really disappointing

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing
I've been a timeshare owner for close to 30 years and have stayed at various resorts in the Orlando area. I have been to Marriott Grande Vista, Sheraton Vistana Villages, Westgate Villas, Mystic Dunes, Star Island and a few that I can't remember anymore. Since I was traveling on a number of places on the west coast to watch spring training and only staying in Orlando for 3 nights, I thought that this property was a good choice because of the price point for a one bedroom unit. Boy was I wrong... I don't know why would anyone rate this place higher than a two stars, I'm being generous giving it two stars. What's wrong with the property, here's a list... 1. lined up close to an hour to check in 2. the unit was outdated, unlike some of the properties I've listed above they actually update the units 3. when I called for extra pillows it took over 2hrs for delivery 4. the phone was not working, when I called I was told it will be a few hours for someone to fix it. The next day I when to front desk asking about the phone I was told that it hasn't been working for days, the issue is with the telco company 5. the dryer in the building was out of order, I had to use one from another building. 6. the washroom door opens to the dining room... poor design 7. I must have killed 10 bugs in the unit 8. sofa was worn out I will never ever again stay at this property.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

LONG Check-in...but nice condo

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The condo itself was clean, spacious, & up-to-date. It had 2 bedrooms (queens), 2 1/2 bathrooms, pull-out couch, balcony, & a full kitchen. I never checked out the grounds or pool, but it looked nice from my balcony. My only complaint was with the check-in process...it was TERRIBLE! I arrived an 1 1/2 hours after the check-in time to avoid the rush. Wow was I wrong! It was an hour long process because of waiting in line & the staff not being able to determine if my room was ready. There were other people waiting around because their rooms were not clean yet. That is just ridiculous when previous guests checked-out at 11:00. I usually check-in at other hotels earlier than their check-in time & have never had a problem like this. If you are staying at this resort be prepared for the long check-in process & maybe even plan to check-in late.
4 out of 5
by Ryan

All Around Not Bad!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
I was really nervous about the name of this place at first, but I must say I was really surprised it was AWESOME!
5 out of 5
by Misty

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about it was fantastic!