Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would not recommend

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Communication
Location: Sanford is too far from everything fun like Disney World, Airport, etc.
Flight was delayed, hotel personnel gave my room to someone else without notifying me. Drove 1 hour to this hotel from Orlando Int'l Airport, had to find another hotel at 1 AM in the morning. Hotel staff wasn't helpful and quite rude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: comfortable
Cons: utensils in kitchen
Location: far for me but ok
great place very comfortable really quite clean room upon request staff friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Heather, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with Value Place Orlando (Sanford). Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Johns, Florida

Liars at Bad Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: I booked it because it was close to the Stanford/Orlando airport.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Conveniently located near I 4, the airport and downtown Sanfor.
I actually didn't stay . The day before I was supposed to arrive someone from the hotel called and said they didn't have a room because they had a fire the night before. They total me to contract Expedia for other arrangements. The night I was originally booked for, I drove by the hotel on my way to a restaurant and the parking lot was full. So apparently I was lied to about the fire the night before. I went on Facebook to leave a review and noticed all the horrible reviews they gotten in the past. Including but not limited to bedbugs and problems with the manager. I'm glad they lied and cancelled my reservation and I didn't have to stay at that awful hotel. Fortunately I was able to book a different, great hotel through Expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with Value Place. We apologize for the inconvenience you had to go through of making other arrangements. Thank you for helping us improve our guest experience. We wish you the best in your future travels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

HORRIBLE

Posted Dec 24, 2015
This place does not feel safe. It's also a rent-by-week apartment facility. LPeople are roaming in and out at all hours. The walls are paper thin. After two hours of trying to get to sleep, I left and went to another motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Heather, Hotel Management
The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs an attitude check.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
In two weeks I was in three different rooms. The first one the tv broke so they moved me to another room, after moving all my stuff in I realized the room was dirty and appeared old. I advised the front desk and was told they would leave a note for the manager. The note was never left and it took three days before I was able to speak to him. When I finally did he had an attitude initially assuming that I was a different guest that had caused problems in the hotel. After I confirmed that I was not this person he still had an attitude and said ok so why are you telling me? What do you want me to do? You just telling me so I'll know, or what? Then he says you want me to change your room that's all I can do. I agree after being in awe of his lack of professionalism. I move again and find out the microwave doesn't work. And there were roaches in the rooms, they weren't invested but they were there. I didn't bother complaining. All the other staff was great but the manager which is the person who should be the best example was not. I was there all alone and was quiet and to myself. I don't think I needed to be treated as if I was some nuisance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you've brought to our attention. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and apologize this did not happen in your case.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you've brought to our attention. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and apologize this did not happen in your case.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you've brought to our attention. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and apologize this did not happen in your case.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wanted to stay close to the airport

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Very close and convenient to the Sanford Airport. Refrigerator, Stove, Microwave, Televisions were nice.
Cons: GET A COFFEEMAKER IN EACH ROOM!!!! Greeting is so impersonal and cold. Hated feeling like I was relying on a telephone to get me checked in.
Location: Location seemed good for stores and such but is it a safe area? Don't know and didn't want to find out.
I pulled in to the parking lot and there were two police cars with lights on. This immediately made me feel like this was probably not a good area. I go inside approximately 7:00 pm and the front desk has a roll gate that is down and locked. I see the phone and it says to dial 500. I do and nothing happens. Keeps ringing. I already paid so I was a little upset that I was not going to be able to stay here. I tried a few more times and finally the front desk gate opened. The gentleman was halfway nice, not overly nice. He gave me my key and I went to my room. The room itself was very pleasing. Nice television, bed ok, refrigerator, stove, microwave. I was very happy with the room with one exception, no coffee maker. THAT was very disappointing. What motel doesn't have a coffee maker? Then in the morning I go to take a shower and there is one bar of soap. No shampoo. Just one single bar of soap. The motel was nice and convenient. With improvements it could be an outstanding landing place for travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments as we work to improve our guest experience. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alan from Davie florida

Worst

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The bed was hard as a rock...people living there kept pounding on walls and ceiling under our room when we walked...shower dirty....ac didn't work
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
We apologize for the negative experience during your time at Value Place. We will look into everything you’ve brought to our attention. We wish you luck on all your future travels.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisa

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Not too shabby, you get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
We are glad you had a great stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, we appreciate it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jose

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff here at Value Place we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.