Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very Bad

Posted Oct 14, 2010
1St time I've ever refused to stay at a hotel!!!Very Disappointed!!! Musty, old, unsafe and over rated!! We looked forward to a relaxing stay after attending an Army graduation in South Carolina. We checked in at approximately 9:30 PM and Checked out at 9:45 PM the same night!!! The condo was musty (moldy) old and the laminate floors were buckled in several areas. Very unsafe for a 3 year old. We could not risk checking into another one of their "3+ star condos" especially after being checked into a "-1 star dump" They did offer an upgrade , but at 10PM at night could not risk another "musty" condo (3 star of course). They also, did NOT offer a credit for future use!! Customer service from Louhany was exceptional!! Customer service from the manager was very POOR, Demaris Very uncaring and un sympathetic! Unfortunately we had to cut our stay short, as we did not have the funds to book another location. We had hoped for a great extended weekend, but got Ventura rentals!! Live and learn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Home away from home

Posted Aug 23, 2009 on Hotels
We had a two bedroom two bathroom condo at the Ventura Holiday Rentals. The unit was very nice and we even had free international and national phone calls. The only problem we had was that if you wanted to use the gym there was a $60 charge ($25 refundable). A pool pass was $1 per person. The pool area near the clubhouse was beautiful, as was the golf course and all the surrounding area. It was perfect for our stay and we will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from midlothian

great room for the money

Posted Jul 28, 2009 on Hotels
the unit that we got was very nice, my kids loved it...not very far from all the attraction theme parks... private gate... worth it for the money...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lowville

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Apr 19, 2009 on Hotels
Convenient, clean and comfortable, fit my family's needs perfectly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Room with a Peeper"

Posted Apr 16, 2009 on Hotels
We had a condo that had a wall/roof combination skylight in our master bathroom, my wife was taking a shower when she came out into the livingroom and said a man was looking through this window at her. I went in there and found a worker working on the skylight like nothing happened and no one was in there and laughing. I yelled at him to get off, he did not and went outside to get him off. He said that he had to work on the skylight, I told to get the hell off the roof and give my wife a chance to finish. I complained to the administration and were trying to get the workers to stop working. I got a call from my wife that they went back on the roof and called secruity. The administration people called the Association to remedy the problem but they did little to fix the situation and did not care since they own unite there and I quote "Only 10% rent here" This worker kept on working as if no one was there and kept on looking until my wife saw him. We were relocated since we did not want to stay there. They should have a policy to knock on the door before they work on these units. When we came back later that day and that week this pervert was still working in that development, those residents should be scarde to have a person like that working for them. Would not recommend this place to anyone!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not a Hotel, a Seasonal Rental

Posted Apr 14, 2009 on Hotels
If your expecting a hotel this is not one. It is a seasonal-rental of a townhouse. That said it was great for a large family. But no maid or linen service. Must buy amenities for a kitchen etc. And seasonal home rentals are everywhere in this area, and very affordable per week. This is also NOT located in the tourist district but in a middle-class residential neighborhood, which was very nice and near the airport. We stayed there because we thought the price was right and we where in town visiting friends not sight seeing. However, there was also a non-disclosed additional fee which priced it out of line.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2009 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

No good for the money

Posted Apr 10, 2009 on Hotels
The good: Excelend security, good neighborhood. The bad: They charged me $149.00 fee that was not what I expected. Property looks old, you can get something better for the same 'total' money I paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Wouldn't return to this unit!

Posted Feb 25, 2009
this is a condo, the unit was run down, dirty when we arrived at night, Maintenance did come the next day and fix a broken screen, change the moldy shower curtains. The beds were old and uncomfortable. The community was very well kept up, nice pools, golf course, tennis courts and friendly people. The restaurant was great also. I would not rent from this company again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NORTHUMBERLAND

NEEDS IMPROVEMENT

Posted Feb 17, 2009 on Hotels
I PAID FOR A ROOM WITH A KING BED AND TWO TWINS. I GOT A ROOM WITH A FULL BED AND TWO TWINS. LIGHTS DID NOT WORK AND THE ROOM COULD HAVE BEEN CLEANER. PEOPLE AT VENTURA WERE EXTREMLY NICE!