Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great response from rental team when we had an issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: This was not a hotel.
Cons: This was not a hotel.
The facility was fine, clean, and comfortable. Had trouble getting in at the gate because it was a private condo in a gated community and NOT a hotel like we were expecting. My kids were disappointed because they were expecting a hotel with breakfast and a pool.
2 out of 5
by william from canada

adequate lodging but won't stay again

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a family trip to Disney, if you are paranoid and enjoy gated communities with tons of rules and protection (even from yourself) this is the perfect place, this was a clean comfortable condo,but we are the type of people who when we go on vacation don't want a bunch of rules like being at work (ex: no music unless in headphones) to a certain degree I believe people can be trusted to respect others around them without security wardens enforcing silly rules, you needed a "walking pass" to be able to go for a walk. A car pass to exit and enter, a pool pass to lounge at the pool (if I were a thug trying to break in and enter I wouldn't be lounging at the pool) it just seemed like one rule after another after another, we spent very little time at the resort and most of it out and about orlando where we could enjoy ourselves. Our booking was changed at the very last minute, we thought one room would have 2 single beds for our kids and got one double, it wasn't horrible but it wasn't what we expected to receive when we paid 1700$. It was better than a motel/hotel but we will not go to this resort again.
2 out of 5
by Keen from Toronto

It was what it was

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
I have to admit my stay was ok, I have a very large family and Ventura Resort was the only option that wasn't overpriced . . . Oh wait Then we were charged a Resort fee!!. I didn't appreciate Booking this location through Hotels.com and when I asked if there were any additional fees. The agent said NO! I was lied to! I didn't appricate that, in the confirmation email it STATES there will be an ADDITIONAL RESORT FEE!!. Considering I provided my agent my budget when on the phone. In the end I DID NOT HAVE a CHOICE, and I made the BEST of my stay. I appreciated the ladies at the front desk and there helpfulness and I would go back if I need to stay in that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than average

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Do your business or have your vacation in relaxed way by renting with Ventura.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Skip this one

Posted Apr 6, 2012 on Hotels
Where do I start? We were driving down and didn't get in town until about 9:00pm. Their office closes at 5:30pm--which is ridiculous for a vacation rental office. The girl working the desk gave me a number to call when we were 45 minutes away so she could "stop what she was doing to leave and meet us". Sorry--I thought that was YOUR JOB!! Even after I gave her a 45 minute notice we still had to wait on her for 15 minutes. Then she has the nerve to tell me we "juSt missed" having to pay a fee for being a late arrival. A sign by the A/C unit in the condo tells you to mot turn the thermostat below 75 degrees (they do know this is FL where it's hot & humid?). Yet the ceiling fan in the living room made so much noise and wobbled so badly you couldn't use it. The windows didn't lock in one of the bedrooms which allowed excess heat and noise in the room. There were NO washcloths. NO soap for washing our hands--not even a travel size bar) NO trash bags (not even 1 in the trash can). No waste basket in the bathroom. NO blow dryers (a staple industry wide for rentals). Beds were really uncomfortable. The only thing worse was the pillows. The coffee pot caraffe wasn't the right one for the maker in the kitchen. It definitely is set up for a one time renter. Once you use it you won't go back but they obviously don't care or they would do a better job of maintaining the place. I will say the security is outstanding. Guards are very helpful and security can be seen driving around the facility frequently. Pool was decent in our area. We did not use the Country Club facility as we had plans for the time we were there. Supposedly it's a nice place with a decent gold course. Even at that I'll be going somewhere else--it's just not worth the aggrivation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Really poor

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels
We cut our trip short by two nights. It was horrible a poor location if u are interested in Orlando theme parks. The property isn't a hotel but someone's cheap condo for rent. In the master bedroom the pillows were stained and covered in dog hair. The toilet was dirty. The patio furniture was so filthy I wouldn't even touch it. Absolutely ruined our Christmas vacation. The few kitchen amenities like glasses all had some white residue in them. This place was really too terrible and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Super disappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

VENTURA

Posted Nov 10, 2011 on Hotels
1ST I WAS INFORMED THAT WE WOULD BE ON THE GOLF COURSE. WE WERE IN A GOLF COURSE COMMUNITY.2ND THEY TRIED TO GET MORE MONEY OUT OF ME.3RD I WAS TOLD THE ADDITIONAL AMOUNT OF 50 DOLLARS A DAY WAS FOR ROOM SERVICE. NEVER HAPPENED
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very Bad

Posted Oct 14, 2010
1St time I've ever refused to stay at a hotel!!!Very Disappointed!!! Musty, old, unsafe and over rated!! We looked forward to a relaxing stay after attending an Army graduation in South Carolina. We checked in at approximately 9:30 PM and Checked out at 9:45 PM the same night!!! The condo was musty (moldy) old and the laminate floors were buckled in several areas. Very unsafe for a 3 year old. We could not risk checking into another one of their "3+ star condos" especially after being checked into a "-1 star dump" They did offer an upgrade , but at 10PM at night could not risk another "musty" condo (3 star of course). They also, did NOT offer a credit for future use!! Customer service from Louhany was exceptional!! Customer service from the manager was very POOR, Demaris Very uncaring and un sympathetic! Unfortunately we had to cut our stay short, as we did not have the funds to book another location. We had hoped for a great extended weekend, but got Ventura rentals!! Live and learn.