Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted May 29, 2018
We had a great time and the house was perfect. A little far from the parks but its ok. Phyllis from Ventura Resort was m as marvelous. Thank you again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by Ventura Resort Rentals Management, Hotel Management
We look forward to your return in the near future. Ask us about our homes minutes from the parks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Posted May 15, 2018
Beautiful condo! We stayed for 3 weeks and it was perfect! Full accessorized kitchen. No issues at all. We would definitely rent again! Phyllis was great with communication. Enjoy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by Ventura Resort Rentals Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Phyllis has been with us for 8 years and is a true asset to our company! We look forward to your return!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted Mar 18, 2018 on Hotels
First let me say, that my family and I stayed here while we were waiting on the closing of our home. The place has not been improved since it was built. The first thing we noticed when we arrived was the blue tarps covering the roof. I realize they had no control over this, but being informed would have helped. We heard gun shots in the area several times, as well as drugs being used out in the open in the building we were staying in. The beds were disgusting; one was like sleeping on cement, the other very springy. The couch was the most uncomfortable thing I have ever sat on. They left us exactly a 1/2 roll of toilet paper (I paid over $1700 for 2 weeks, I could have at least received toilet paper). I had to wash everything twice to get the odor of the place out. The only positive I can honestly say is the woman that helped me arrange this place (I'm sorry, I can't remember her name) was extremely nice when I spoke to her. If your wondering why I didn't leave, I had to pay the entire amount up front, with absolutely no refunds (sight unseen). The entire 2 weeks we were there, no one checked in on us at all. I put $100 refundable deposit down on my dog, I NEVER received it back, nor received the reasons as to why. We actually left the place in exactly the same way we walked into it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I had a wonderful time it was a amazing experience especially since I didn't have to cart my 2 yr old daughter thru a hotel it felt like we were at home
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return soon! Ventura Resort Rentals
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great response from rental team when we had an issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: This was not a hotel.
Cons: This was not a hotel.
The facility was fine, clean, and comfortable. Had trouble getting in at the gate because it was a private condo in a gated community and NOT a hotel like we were expecting. My kids were disappointed because they were expecting a hotel with breakfast and a pool.
2 out of 5
by william from canada

adequate lodging but won't stay again

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a family trip to Disney, if you are paranoid and enjoy gated communities with tons of rules and protection (even from yourself) this is the perfect place, this was a clean comfortable condo,but we are the type of people who when we go on vacation don't want a bunch of rules like being at work (ex: no music unless in headphones) to a certain degree I believe people can be trusted to respect others around them without security wardens enforcing silly rules, you needed a "walking pass" to be able to go for a walk. A car pass to exit and enter, a pool pass to lounge at the pool (if I were a thug trying to break in and enter I wouldn't be lounging at the pool) it just seemed like one rule after another after another, we spent very little time at the resort and most of it out and about orlando where we could enjoy ourselves. Our booking was changed at the very last minute, we thought one room would have 2 single beds for our kids and got one double, it wasn't horrible but it wasn't what we expected to receive when we paid 1700$. It was better than a motel/hotel but we will not go to this resort again.
2 out of 5
by Keen from Toronto

It was what it was

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
I have to admit my stay was ok, I have a very large family and Ventura Resort was the only option that wasn't overpriced . . . Oh wait Then we were charged a Resort fee!!. I didn't appreciate Booking this location through Hotels.com and when I asked if there were any additional fees. The agent said NO! I was lied to! I didn't appricate that, in the confirmation email it STATES there will be an ADDITIONAL RESORT FEE!!. Considering I provided my agent my budget when on the phone. In the end I DID NOT HAVE a CHOICE, and I made the BEST of my stay. I appreciated the ladies at the front desk and there helpfulness and I would go back if I need to stay in that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than average

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Do your business or have your vacation in relaxed way by renting with Ventura.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Skip this one

Posted Apr 6, 2012 on Hotels
Where do I start? We were driving down and didn't get in town until about 9:00pm. Their office closes at 5:30pm--which is ridiculous for a vacation rental office. The girl working the desk gave me a number to call when we were 45 minutes away so she could "stop what she was doing to leave and meet us". Sorry--I thought that was YOUR JOB!! Even after I gave her a 45 minute notice we still had to wait on her for 15 minutes. Then she has the nerve to tell me we "juSt missed" having to pay a fee for being a late arrival. A sign by the A/C unit in the condo tells you to mot turn the thermostat below 75 degrees (they do know this is FL where it's hot & humid?). Yet the ceiling fan in the living room made so much noise and wobbled so badly you couldn't use it. The windows didn't lock in one of the bedrooms which allowed excess heat and noise in the room. There were NO washcloths. NO soap for washing our hands--not even a travel size bar) NO trash bags (not even 1 in the trash can). No waste basket in the bathroom. NO blow dryers (a staple industry wide for rentals). Beds were really uncomfortable. The only thing worse was the pillows. The coffee pot caraffe wasn't the right one for the maker in the kitchen. It definitely is set up for a one time renter. Once you use it you won't go back but they obviously don't care or they would do a better job of maintaining the place. I will say the security is outstanding. Guards are very helpful and security can be seen driving around the facility frequently. Pool was decent in our area. We did not use the Country Club facility as we had plans for the time we were there. Supposedly it's a nice place with a decent gold course. Even at that I'll be going somewhere else--it's just not worth the aggrivation.