Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by OSCAR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Love D W L

Posted Jul 11, 2015
DVC Members so we know Disney and you can't go wrong staying at Disney's Wilderness Lodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Very nice, highly recommended. A great hotel for kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deborah from Dallas

Had problems

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
We thought the resort was interesting and the staff was very nice, but had a series of problems with service and technology. Including the resort not having any record of our contacts prior to arrival, no record of the fact that we had prepaid for a Disney meal plan, no hot water one day (and no call backs to our calls to the desk to inquire about that), did not have a record of our dinner reservation under our name, and more. Housekeeping was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David O.

Perfect Way to Enjoy Disney World

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Orbitz
Looking for perfect compliment to your ultimate Disney World experience? Look no further than the Wilderness Lodge Villas. Not only are the rooms cozy and comfortable but the rustic atmosphere is spot on. After a long day at the Magic Kingdom, there is no better experience than taking the boat back to the lodge, especially at night. You can either recharge your batteries and go back, or you can enjoy all the amenities and atmosphere of the lodge. The only negative was that the food selection at the WL was not stellar. My wife, son and I stayed in a one bedroom villa and felt like we had plenty of room. Would certainly feel crowded with more than four in the one bedroom villa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over-priced food and beverage

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: average
Cons: lowering price of food and beverage
Location: Magic Kingdom short boat ride away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: So convienient to the parks
Cons: Make reservations at Artist Point restuarant well in advance it a must eat place and fills up quickly
The only draw back was that the floors in the kitchen and the bathroom were extremely slippery. My wife actually fell once in the kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Longwood FL

One of the best Disney hotels

Posted Nov 29, 2011
Loved this Disney hotel. Great charm and character, especially at Christmas. Wonderful quality of furnishings, villa was well equipped and worked great for a family with young children. Activities & amenities are great. Can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Snap dragon

Great hotel for frequent trips to magic kingdom

Posted Sep 24, 2011 on Orbitz
Disney always does a great job, and this hotel was no exception. Perfect location if you think you'll be spending most of your time at magic kingdom. Just a small boat ride away from the magic kingdom, with boats that come often. We stayed at the villas portion of the facility, and it worked out great with two small children. If you go in the off season, it is very affordable in Disney terms. Only downside was that there was not free internet in the room, and only Internet available was through hard cable. Seemed very odd at a place that prides itself on technology.