Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place for Family or Just Two

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Had a wonderful time at The Villas at Wilderness Lodge with my family of five. We had a gear double room, pool was awesome, and location was perfect. Great place to stay for a few days or a week.
2 out of 5
by AYOUB from Roanoke va

Convenient location but still overrated.

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location for Disney world. Resort is undergoing renovation causing noise during day especially in villas. Most of the views are effected by construction. Our suite was the size of shoebox. I am surprised that they expect 5 people to live in it. Overpriced resort. Will not recommend.
4 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Love D W L

Posted Jul 11, 2015
DVC Members so we know Disney and you can't go wrong staying at Disney's Wilderness Lodge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Very nice, highly recommended. A great hotel for kids.
3 out of 5
by Deborah from Dallas

Had problems

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
We thought the resort was interesting and the staff was very nice, but had a series of problems with service and technology. Including the resort not having any record of our contacts prior to arrival, no record of the fact that we had prepaid for a Disney meal plan, no hot water one day (and no call backs to our calls to the desk to inquire about that), did not have a record of our dinner reservation under our name, and more. Housekeeping was great.
5 out of 5
by David O.

Perfect Way to Enjoy Disney World

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Orbitz
Looking for perfect compliment to your ultimate Disney World experience? Look no further than the Wilderness Lodge Villas. Not only are the rooms cozy and comfortable but the rustic atmosphere is spot on. After a long day at the Magic Kingdom, there is no better experience than taking the boat back to the lodge, especially at night. You can either recharge your batteries and go back, or you can enjoy all the amenities and atmosphere of the lodge. The only negative was that the food selection at the WL was not stellar. My wife, son and I stayed in a one bedroom villa and felt like we had plenty of room. Would certainly feel crowded with more than four in the one bedroom villa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over-priced food and beverage

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: average
Cons: lowering price of food and beverage
Location: Magic Kingdom short boat ride away
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: So convienient to the parks
Cons: Make reservations at Artist Point restuarant well in advance it a must eat place and fills up quickly
The only draw back was that the floors in the kitchen and the bathroom were extremely slippery. My wife actually fell once in the kitchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels