Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j.t Dallas

Nice place close to conference center

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We had a group heading to a convention and it was cheaper to get a 2 bedroom place than 2 hotel rooms so we chose vista cay. We didn't have car though and the place is huge so getting from the lobby to our room with all our luggage was a pain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very popular with convention attendees because of our value (2 can stay in a spacious condo for the same rate as 1 standard hotel room) and our proximity to the convention center.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Disappointed

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I have traveled the world and have stayed at good hotels and not so good hotels, but this place was the worst. During our stay the management actually had the room sprayed with insecticides when we were out to dinner. We came back and the smell was awful. It actually irritated my sinuses. Also, the carpets were filthy and the dryer did not work. There was mold and mildew on the walls and near the vents. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indpls. In.

Nice Area...

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: The kitchen, location and washer and dryer.
Cons: The dining room furniture and the Front Desk Staff.
Location: The Location wasn't too far from Universal Studios, so that was a major plus. It was also close to a Publix--a nice grocery store.
The Room was okay. There was a cigarette hole in one of the dining room chairs, which were all lightly soiled. There was trash outside of our door upon our arrival. Also, the air conditioner filter was left propped against the wall with the cover still off. We sent a message via FB, and they offered to send us to another room, or come by and address our issues. We didn't want to move at that point, as we didn't get in until midnight, and they of course couldn't respond until the next morning, since I messaged them so late. We were already settled in with groceries and all. The Front Desk Staff was NEVER very helpful. Each time we dared to ask for recommendations for places to eat, shop or beach...they just mumbled that they didn't know. We never saw the concierge, although they leave at about 3pm, so that is probably why we kept missing him or her. The Layout was nice and spacious... The Washer and Dryer and Kitchen came in handy. The Kitchen was fully stocked and well kept. The Kids loved the pool and the grounds. They Provided nice beach towels for our personal use during our stay---they came in handy. We lost a room key, and asked for the fee to be waived due to our initial issues, and I suppose that it was. I never heard back from them, and we weren't charged...as yet. All in All, we would only stay there again if we had a more upgraded suite-- without stained chairs, (with a cigarette burn in one of them) and with a more helpful, pleasant Front Desk Staff. 3.5 stars
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by bonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We take comments such as yours seriously and will definitely use them for further training of our front desk staff. We are in the ongoing process of updating furniture and décor. Overall, it sounds like you enjoyed your stay and we do hope that you will come back again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Home away from home

Posted May 8, 2016
We loved the Vista Cay Condo we stayed in! Our family and pet was accommodated in a lovely condo that was spacious and clean. We loved the resort pool area as well as the walking trail. Everyone there was friendly and when the AC in our unit wasn't working someone was sent immediately to repair it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review. One of the many advantages of staying with Vista Cay by Millenium is that we have a maintenance staff on property and therefore able to address an issue immediately.We hope to see you back here soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HN

Bueno

Posted May 5, 2016
Good hotel, nice time Me encanto la limpieza y tranquilidad
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent

Posted Apr 26, 2016
We loved this place! and we will definitely go back there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by bonnie, Hotel Management
We are always glad to hear that our guests will be back. What better endorsement than that? Thank you for taking the time to let is know.
5 out of 5
by Christophe

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a 5 star rating.
5 out of 5
by Frances from Woodbury

Easter Holiday

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
the location is great. Close to all of the attractions. the entire facility is extremely clean and well taken care of. I left a sweater behind and they retrieved it and had it shipped to me. This is the 2nd year we stayed here and the only con is check in. it is at 4 and rooms are never ready which is not what you want to hear after a long day of travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing the great review of Vista Cay by Millenium. Because of the size of our condos and townhomes, cleaning after a guest has left takes much longer than a standard hotel room. We will certainly mention to our housekeeping staff that you had to wait and hopefully next time we can resolve that for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the walking trail

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Very safe resort that's close to stores and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Guests often comment on the walking/running trail around the lake. We're glad you enjoyed that as well as your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review Vista Cay by Millenium
5 out of 5
by DENNIS

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars, Dennis.