Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Shores, FL

Great stay

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Great value for the money. Family could stay together in one unit.
Rented a three bedroom, two bath unit. Very clean and nice property. Close to all the attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

great hotel condo complex

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: location and facilities
Cons: some of the furniture is a little old.
Location: All the Disney parks and Universal etc. Shopping is not far away
Great property - huge almost like a little city. Good facilities - good parking close to local shopping each apartment is a little different but great facilities and washing machine is great so you can really unpack and get the family organised. Does not take long to get to the parks and we enjoyed ourselves.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice place worn out rooms

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The place is nice but the rooms were not very clean. Upon Arrivel I had to pay an $ 80 departure cleaning fee that was not disclosed. One of the chairs was broken and the couches were worn out. Other then that it's a ver nice place for the price you pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet.

Posted Jan 10, 2016
The room was excellent. Great location and clean. Beds are comfortable. Pool was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you back at Vista Cay by Millenium soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia, Canada

Close to everything but needs some updating.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Vista Cay is located close to pretty much everything. Although we had no major complaints we did feel the place is starting to look a little run down; bathroom showing wear and tear, curtain tie backs breaking from the wall etc. A few nights we got little to no sleep due to our upstairs neighbours dragging funiture across the floor. It sounded like a steam train and would jolt you awake. Also they had a small child and you could hear them running around. The pool area was clean but due to it being New Year's Eve there were a few very loud, drunk men partying away at the bar. I wouldn't usually mind this but my kids were with us, so it was a little upsetting. All in all it's not a horrible place but I don't think we'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are in the process of refurbishing and updating the furnishings and areas where wear and tear are evident. New Year's Eve is a time for celebration and we apologize that some of our guests were noisy. Had you called the front desk, we could have sent security to quiet them down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México

costo-beneficio

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: la alberca estaba un poco fría
Cons: todavía pueden mejorar un poco más la atención, contar con un vehículo ó un carrito para poder mover las cosas de la recepción a las habitaciones
Location: cerca de los parques de Universal, pero no tan cerca de los parques de Disney
Suites de larga estadia por un costo accesible, cuidado con el cargo por limpieza que hacen si se hospedan menos de 3 noches
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. The cleaning fee is clearly stated in the description of our resort so it should not come as a surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice furnished apartments

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We stayed in a 3 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment for a week. The apartment was well kept; kitchen with all types of pots, pans, cups, bowels and plates; washer and dryer in unit; lots of clean towels; TV in every room with Hi-Speed internet. It is a gated community with Publix (groceries) and Walgreens within 5 minutes of walk. Universal, Seaworld and Disneylands are all within 10 mins drive. There is a nice lake behind this community with a paved walkway around it. Overall we loved this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will come back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Accessibility issues, but overall very nice time

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: The floor plan of the unit we were in, a three bedroom, two bath unit. Proximity to some many restaurants,shops, stores,attractions, etc.
Cons: As I mentioned before the toilets are not necessarily accessible. The mattresses should be switched out on a reg. basis. Could not sleep well.
Location: Shopping ( grocery or other), Movie theater, Fine dining and fast food restaurants,
My parents were travelling with me and they found the toilets were really low for them, they both(over 70) have back and leg issues. We all enjoyed the atmosphere and the opportunity to relax. We will definitely be visiting again. My son took advantage of the fitness center,he told me it is very nice and fully equipped. I had to contact the office several times because I was uncertain about the proper procedure for some things. The paperwork only told me about the trash needing to be taken out before I left. There were other things that I found out I needed to do before leaving. I will be more familiar when I return for another visit but for a first time guest, it wold be nice to know everything that is expected when you are ready to leave. The staff was great with providing information when requested.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by bonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We wish that you had been more specific in what you didn't know. We feel that the guest book in the condo covers most situations including daily trash pick up - not just when you leave. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Nice place close to convention center.

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Everything was great except the bed was old and super soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
We host many convention attendees due to our close proximity to the Convention Center. Your comment about the bed is taken seriously and we are currently in the process of replacing the older beds. Have a wonderful holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria

Great family stay

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent accommodations. Incredible pool! Clean, convenient, great for families and larger groups.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write the good review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back here soon.