Ratings based on 1,005 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was so wonderful

Posted May 31, 2017
The only thing we didn't like was that we were not close to the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Cassie Javaid, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I apologize we were unable to get you closer to the pool due to availability. We hope you will choose us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, wa

Great hotel for a family in a great resort

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: location, spacious, fantastic grounds
Cons: wear and tear maintenance, minor stuff
Location: publix, mall within walking, 3 miles to universal.
We loved this hotel! Very spacious and considerably nice. normal wear and tear in the room, but clean. we would stay here again. a great pool and bar! nice trail around a pond/lake. very close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad that you will be returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay over a week

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We payed cleaning fee I was there a week and no one came to clean even ones !
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
The cleaning fee is a one time only charge for cleaning the condo after you leave. We are considered a "self catered' resort meaning daily cleaning is not included in the rate. Apologies for the misunderstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

2 night stay

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Decent place to stay. A.C. could have been better. Easy access to nearby attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are indeed close to all the major attractions which makes us a popular place to stay.
3 out of 5
by frank

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
We would like to know why we received only 3 stars out of 5. We value reviews from our guests and use them to improve on any issues reported.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Universal theme parks handy

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic location for our family visiting Universal. Lots of great restaurants & shopping near by, too. We loved the resort amenities also. We'll definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
There is no better review than guests who liked our resort so much that they will return. Thank you for letting us know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not like the pictures

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The pool was big. The staff at the front desk was friendly.
Cons: Even a place to buy a coffee would have been nice.
Location: Like any other resort in the area you are driving distance to International Drive, Disney Parks and Universal Studios. No shuttle services offered.
It was ok for a quick stop. Nice pool. Good Service at front desk. But for what we paid I was expecting it to be nicer based on the pictures. We paid less the last time in orlando at a different resort that had more to offer. For example there is no where to eat at the resort - there is a place to buy snacks but was unable to even get a coffee. Would not stay there again with so many nicer places in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
We're sorry we did not meet your expectations. Our descriptions clearly state that we are not a full service hotel. We do, however serve coffee in our sundry shop and each condo has a full size coffee maker in the kitchen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cary, il

Cleanliness

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Better checkin process...later checkout..
The room was nicely decorated however, it was not clean. Very dusty. Glass on table was gross. Dishes and silverware were dirty. Our checkin was delayed because they said they were booked and still cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by bonnie, Hotel Management
We take your comments very seriously and will use them for further training of our staff. Thank you
5 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels