Ratings based on 898 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great location next to Publix and major attractions and we loved the pool for a late swim
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to events, dining etc

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Carpets were dirty. We were upgraded from condo to townhouse but I'm not sure how much of an upgrade it was.
The grounds were excellent with main building, pool area and activities spot on! Staff was terrific.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Is it possible to let us know the building and Townhome number where you stayed? In order to make our guest's experience excellent in everyway we take comments such as the dirty carpet very seriously. Thank you for the good review and we hope you will return so that we can give you a completely excellent experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average accommodations close to the parks

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Location: Sea World and Universal Studios are very close. Disney is just a little further away.
The first assigned town home wasn't even ready to be checked in to -beds hadn't been changed, beer in the refrigerator, etc. The staff immediately reassigned a new town home and its condition could have been better. The overall experience was okay, but the biggest selling point for these accommodations is location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by bonnie, Hotel Management
We apologize that you were not assigned a townhome that had been serviced- obviously a mishap in communications. Because our staff is on property, we were able to quickly assign you another townhome. Thank you for taking the time to write the review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheaper choice for more people close to Universal

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The grounds were fine. For the money, it was a good value. Problems: 1. had to ask to have trash picked up. Temp set at 72 on the AC and we couldn't lower it. 2. Some rooms were hotter than others with no way to make it cooler. 3. Automatic 20% gratuity at the pool bar. I'd like to choose my tip Bottom line: if you're trying to save money for a bunch of people to stay in Orlando, then this is a fine place, but it's not high-end.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
One of the many advantages of booking with Vista Cay is that our condos and townhomes are spacious and able to accommodate several guests unlike one standard hotel room for the same rate. Thank you for taking the time to write the review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j.t Dallas

Nice place close to conference center

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We had a group heading to a convention and it was cheaper to get a 2 bedroom place than 2 hotel rooms so we chose vista cay. We didn't have car though and the place is huge so getting from the lobby to our room with all our luggage was a pain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very popular with convention attendees because of our value (2 can stay in a spacious condo for the same rate as 1 standard hotel room) and our proximity to the convention center.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Disappointed

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I have traveled the world and have stayed at good hotels and not so good hotels, but this place was the worst. During our stay the management actually had the room sprayed with insecticides when we were out to dinner. We came back and the smell was awful. It actually irritated my sinuses. Also, the carpets were filthy and the dryer did not work. There was mold and mildew on the walls and near the vents. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Is it possible for you to give us the building and unit number where you stayed. We take your comments very seriously and obviously need to address the issues. We apologize that you were not happy with your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indpls. In.

Nice Area...

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: The kitchen, location and washer and dryer.
Cons: The dining room furniture and the Front Desk Staff.
Location: The Location wasn't too far from Universal Studios, so that was a major plus. It was also close to a Publix--a nice grocery store.
The Room was okay. There was a cigarette hole in one of the dining room chairs, which were all lightly soiled. There was trash outside of our door upon our arrival. Also, the air conditioner filter was left propped against the wall with the cover still off. We sent a message via FB, and they offered to send us to another room, or come by and address our issues. We didn't want to move at that point, as we didn't get in until midnight, and they of course couldn't respond until the next morning, since I messaged them so late. We were already settled in with groceries and all. The Front Desk Staff was NEVER very helpful. Each time we dared to ask for recommendations for places to eat, shop or beach...they just mumbled that they didn't know. We never saw the concierge, although they leave at about 3pm, so that is probably why we kept missing him or her. The Layout was nice and spacious... The Washer and Dryer and Kitchen came in handy. The Kitchen was fully stocked and well kept. The Kids loved the pool and the grounds. They Provided nice beach towels for our personal use during our stay---they came in handy. We lost a room key, and asked for the fee to be waived due to our initial issues, and I suppose that it was. I never heard back from them, and we weren't charged...as yet. All in All, we would only stay there again if we had a more upgraded suite-- without stained chairs, (with a cigarette burn in one of them) and with a more helpful, pleasant Front Desk Staff. 3.5 stars
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by bonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We take comments such as yours seriously and will definitely use them for further training of our front desk staff. We are in the ongoing process of updating furniture and décor. Overall, it sounds like you enjoyed your stay and we do hope that you will come back again soon.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey K.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Home away from home

Posted May 8, 2016
We loved the Vista Cay Condo we stayed in! Our family and pet was accommodated in a lovely condo that was spacious and clean. We loved the resort pool area as well as the walking trail. Everyone there was friendly and when the AC in our unit wasn't working someone was sent immediately to repair it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review. One of the many advantages of staying with Vista Cay by Millenium is that we have a maintenance staff on property and therefore able to address an issue immediately.We hope to see you back here soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HN

Bueno

Posted May 5, 2016
Good hotel, nice time Me encanto la limpieza y tranquilidad
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Bonnie, Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know.