Ratings based on 1,543 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel and best staff.

Posted May 25, 2017
Amazing hotel and amazing staff. Felt like I was a million miles from reality. Food is great and the people are wonderful. Devin from muse is exceptional as is everyone else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newtown, ct

Beautifully upscaled retreat

Posted May 5, 2017
I stayed here for 5 days with my family and it was worth every penny. It's close proximity to the Disney resorts (15 mins or less to all parks by taxi) was the initial reason I chose this hotel but quickly upon arrival was just one of many reasons I would stay here again. The hotel is modern, clean, beautiful and roomy (we stayed in a suite 6 people total...2 children under 3). From our suite we could see the fireworks at Epcot each evening at 9 pm (pool facing).Breakfast at Oscar's is delicious and hotel staff everywhere are amazing. All staff was polite, helpful and efficient. Only complaint is lack of kid friendly restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

beautiful hotel, perfect stay

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Great location and access for Disney properties but much much nicer than any of the Disney properties. I'll stay here instead of at Disney from now on. Free shuttle to the parks. Hotel is 5 star with a beautiful pool and golf course, outstanding service and great rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
It's convient and bring the child can go to everywhere, also the fan of Waldorf Astoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Good service... clean.....professional staff....friendly people.....respet.... I love this Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Everyone was most pleasant. The hotel and room was tastefully decorated and clean. The provisions were thoughtful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Very nice hotel Quite the experience, I would recommend this place to anybody who's looking for luxury and comfort. Restaurants are out of this world, it is the best place in Orlando
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Waldorf was perfect for us. Close to Disney and not as expensive as their resorts with all of the accommodations and more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Family Vacation

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great stay -staff was friendly, breakfast buffet is great. They should have mini bagels :) the room was clean, bed is too soft in my opinion but this is all depends on your personal preferences. Overall, we had a great time and we will be back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inconsiderate Manager...

Posted Mar 6, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at the Waldorf Astoria until the fire alarm on the 6th floor 10:30PM last night. I completely understand the need for the alarm and my parents, daughters and I were up and out quickly. When we returned to our room though, my key was not working. A manager was walking past us and said,"Oh, your key is not working... Do you have ID on you?" We were all standing there in our pajamas and I had the key with our room number in my hand. I thought that was insulting and ridiculous that she would not let us in. She could clearly see I was in pajamas and had no ID. Again, I understand the need for the alarm, but there was no need for how my daughters and I were treated (and embarrassed being in pajamas) by that manager.