Ratings based on 1,407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utrecht

Prima hotel !

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Min punt: lounge erg gedateerd en niet schoon. Eten en drankjes erg duur. Verder goed hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Fint hotell med flott spa og golfbane. Topp restaurant i Bull and Bear, anbefales!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For a 5 star hotel it was a total disappointment

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: its got comfy beds.
Cons: They need to do something about their service.
Location: disney its close.
We arrived at 11 am to do the ckeci in. They told us it would be until 4pm. They didn't gave us a room till 10:30pm!!!!!! The 24 hour room service by 11pm they would pick up the phone!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Dora FL.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of the staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: This was just a little get away for our 39th Anniversary. Loved the fireworks we saw from our room
Just an excellent hotel. Very Very clean. Was not noisy furniture was beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Not quite as expected

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Doorman only available occasionally. Hotel was showing some wear. Furniture in room was banged up. Shower needed some attention as well as the bathroom floor. Fruit infused water in lobby was always empty, eating options on site are a little lacking. Disney view was perfect for watching fireworks. We had a room with an adjoining door and our neighbors were extremely loud until after midnight. Will give them another chance if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Stephanie W., Hotel Management
Dear ce, While we are disappointed with the experience that you had here at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, we are pleased to know that you would like to give us another opportunity. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, as this can only give us a better idea of where improvements can be made to provide a better experience for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Stephanie W.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Disney and Universal

Posted May 15, 2016
I loved the hotel, the deluxe suite had a balcony which had a nice view, we hoy to see Epcot fireworks. It was really comfortable, had a spacious living room with a dining table for four. The only thing I didn't like was that the shower wasn't completely clean. Except for that, everything was great, including room service which you can also order late night. We loved the food we ordered, which didn't take long to get to the room. The breakfast at Oscar's is delicious, it has everything. The staff from the hotel was excellent with us. The only thing I regret was that I didn't get to go to the spa, which looked amazing, and not dining at Bull & Bear which had great reviews. I recommend it to anyone who wants a great hotel near Disney and Universal.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Reena King, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest and detailed review of your previous stay here at the Waldorf Astoria Orlando. We greatly appreciate your sharing your experience and value the feedback you have provided. Overall, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and are pleased to hear that you would recommend our resort to others looking to travel to the Orlando area. We hope that you will join us again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Great hotel however Disney view was not delivered.

Posted May 4, 2016
You only see the Epcot ball and the swan hotel. No castle.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Dear Jess, The Disney view rooms do display the Disney theme parks, however, because of our location, we do not have views of the Magic Kingdom Castle. You are, however, able to see Hollywood Studios and Epcot from these rooms. Thank you for your feedback of you stay! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Stephanie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

UNA EXPERIENCIA UNICA

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: la alberca esta muy linda y comoda para descansar, así como el lugar donde esta situado ya que esta cerca de tiendas y psobre todo los parques
Cons: lo unico esque el transporte que ofrecen a los parques tarda mucho
Location: pues los parques yun centro comercial muy completo
fue una experiencia unica estar ahi, cerca de los parques principales de orlando, de los centros comerciales, deliciosos restaurantes dentro del hotel, personal de primera e instalaciones increibles. la pase muy bien, mi familia estubo muy contenta y vale mucho la pena buscar este hotel para otro viaje.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Reena King, Hotel Management
Gracias por tomarse el tiempo para escribir un comentario tan fantástico. Estamos encantados de que hemos cumplido y superado sus expectativas y esperamos contar con su presencia en un futuro próximo!
5 out of 5
by Bret

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Reena King, Hotel Management
Dear Bret, Thank you for the 5 star review!
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Reena King, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you the 4 star review and we hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future!