Ratings based on 1,527 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Everyone was most pleasant. The hotel and room was tastefully decorated and clean. The provisions were thoughtful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Very nice hotel Quite the experience, I would recommend this place to anybody who's looking for luxury and comfort. Restaurants are out of this world, it is the best place in Orlando
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Waldorf was perfect for us. Close to Disney and not as expensive as their resorts with all of the accommodations and more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Family Vacation

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great stay -staff was friendly, breakfast buffet is great. They should have mini bagels :) the room was clean, bed is too soft in my opinion but this is all depends on your personal preferences. Overall, we had a great time and we will be back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inconsiderate Manager...

Posted Mar 6, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at the Waldorf Astoria until the fire alarm on the 6th floor 10:30PM last night. I completely understand the need for the alarm and my parents, daughters and I were up and out quickly. When we returned to our room though, my key was not working. A manager was walking past us and said,"Oh, your key is not working... Do you have ID on you?" We were all standing there in our pajamas and I had the key with our room number in my hand. I thought that was insulting and ridiculous that she would not let us in. She could clearly see I was in pajamas and had no ID. Again, I understand the need for the alarm, but there was no need for how my daughters and I were treated (and embarrassed being in pajamas) by that manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Property and Free Disney Shuttle

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The property is beautiful and the amenities are excellent. They offer an hourly free shuttle to Disney parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay at the Waldorf Astoria was awesome!!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: So beautiful and clean.
Cons: I wouldn't change anything. It was a perfect stay.
Location: We went to Disney and Universal studios. It was so much fun!!
The staff was amazing, friendly, helpful, always smiling. I would stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel convenient to Disney Parks

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Amazing stay at a wonderful, relaxing and comfortable hotel with easy transport to the Disney Parks. So nice to disconnect from the Disney insanity and relax and refresh on luxury. Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Nice pool. Delicious room service. Fantastic staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Super breakfast, super room, super swimming pool, super location, everything was so supper super!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Lovely well maintained hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Stayed 8 nights in family suite could not be happier