Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gran Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Su elegancia es innegable, amplios dormitorios con camas sumamente cómodas. Cuenta con espacios para conferencias o eventos y dentro hay varias tienda
Location: La verdad es uno de los mejores lugares que he pasado la noche. Tienes todo lo necesario, la salida a la playa tiene un camino muy bonito y cuidado
Ha sido una excelente experiencia. El servicio del hotel y restaurantes es de primera.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey NL

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: TODO
Cons: ESTA PERFECTO
Location: EXELENTES
EXELENTE LO DIGO TODO YA LO DIJE TODO EXELENTE HOTEL SERVICIO INSTALACIONES COMIDA TODO
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Relaxation Personified

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Just the perfect place to unwind and relax on the way to or from, wherever, whenever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
We loved the hotel. Exceptional customer service. Very nice and clean facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Republic of Trinidad & Tobago

Elegance throughout ...

Posted Sep 13, 2016
From the moment you pull up to the lobby to the moment you check out the service is excellent and welcoming
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Pampered Get-away

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Multiple restaurants to choose from right in the hotel. The Wonderful Fresh Fragrance throughout the Hotel. CLEAN.
Cons: An upfront explanation of how much is escrowed for Incidentals. An Algorithm is used to escrow money towards your spending habits at restaurants.
Location: Golf, Swim, Restaurants, Piano Bar, Spa, etc.....
Pampered!!!! From the moment we arrived, the Facility offerings & Staff was Top Notch. If planning a Disney Experience like we did, or for a couple Get-away, this is the place you want to be. Opulence, Cleanliness, Great Restaurants(easy market place at Hilton next Door for sandwiches/coffee), FREE (not Crowded) shuttles to All the Parks, & a Staff ready & prepared to to excel your Experience. Be Prepared to Relax at the Piano Bar, Play a round of Golf (Beautiful manicured course.), enjoy the many restaurants on both properties, work out at both Gyms, Lazy river ride, watch the fire works from both Disney Parks with Champagne from the jacuzzi like we did, Much.... Much....More!! Communication with the Concierge at the hotel, was GREAT at any time by silmply texting them our request. When we arrived back at the Hotel Everything we asked for was arranged! Really COOL!!!! Recommend starting off from the Airport with Private shuttle service by "Joe's Taxi" you can book reservation from the web, & then further communicate with Joe by Text. Joe shows up in a White 2017 Shiny Cadillac on time, & whisks you away to begin the Experience. On the return, concierge service reserved a private Town Car service back to the Airport with Mears Shuttle. "Zahin" our Driver, was just as Professional as Joe showing up in a beautiful 2017 Black Linciln Town car on time as well. Thank You Waldorf for a Lovely Vacation! P.S. We miss the wonderful Fragrance! J,A,R
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria

An excellent hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Nice hotel with a lot of facilities. Excellent breakfast with a lot of choices. Friendly stuff and nice Fittness facilities. Rooms are spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location and view of Fireworks

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Easy Check-in process Friendly Staff Great Service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Overpriced and full of symbolism over substance.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Coffee maker was covered in dust and in a dark location in the room we had to use a flashlight to use it, light bulbs burned out in the bathroom and the bathroom weight scale also did not work. Hotel charged my credit card three times for three different amounts even though they told me it was $30 only.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Average

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Probably location
We stayed for 4 nights/5 days during a visit to Disney. Hotel is definitely not a 5 STAR one, probably 3.5-4 at best. TV screen was very hazy, reading lights and one bathroom light were all not working. We talked to front desk and they were fixed on third day. Room was not cleaned well first 2 days, so we had also to report it and improved thereafter. We were out at Disney parks first 2 days all day, but came early third day and found that rooms were not cleaned by 3:30 pm!! When we asked housekeeping lady, she said they are understaffed. This is in addition to ongoing external work at hotel. Restaurants were limited and very pricy. We went to Hilton nearby for breakfast buffet, as it was $34 at Oscars at Waldorf(same applies to kids above 6 years of age!!).