Ratings based on 1,426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Pampered Get-away

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Multiple restaurants to choose from right in the hotel. The Wonderful Fresh Fragrance throughout the Hotel. CLEAN.
Cons: An upfront explanation of how much is escrowed for Incidentals. An Algorithm is used to escrow money towards your spending habits at restaurants.
Location: Golf, Swim, Restaurants, Piano Bar, Spa, etc.....
Pampered!!!! From the moment we arrived, the Facility offerings & Staff was Top Notch. If planning a Disney Experience like we did, or for a couple Get-away, this is the place you want to be. Opulence, Cleanliness, Great Restaurants(easy market place at Hilton next Door for sandwiches/coffee), FREE (not Crowded) shuttles to All the Parks, & a Staff ready & prepared to to excel your Experience. Be Prepared to Relax at the Piano Bar, Play a round of Golf (Beautiful manicured course.), enjoy the many restaurants on both properties, work out at both Gyms, Lazy river ride, watch the fire works from both Disney Parks with Champagne from the jacuzzi like we did, Much.... Much....More!! Communication with the Concierge at the hotel, was GREAT at any time by silmply texting them our request. When we arrived back at the Hotel Everything we asked for was arranged! Really COOL!!!! Recommend starting off from the Airport with Private shuttle service by "Joe's Taxi" you can book reservation from the web, & then further communicate with Joe by Text. Joe shows up in a White 2017 Shiny Cadillac on time, & whisks you away to begin the Experience. On the return, concierge service reserved a private Town Car service back to the Airport with Mears Shuttle. "Zahin" our Driver, was just as Professional as Joe showing up in a beautiful 2017 Black Linciln Town car on time as well. Thank You Waldorf for a Lovely Vacation! P.S. We miss the wonderful Fragrance! J,A,R
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria

An excellent hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Nice hotel with a lot of facilities. Excellent breakfast with a lot of choices. Friendly stuff and nice Fittness facilities. Rooms are spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location and view of Fireworks

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Easy Check-in process Friendly Staff Great Service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Overpriced and full of symbolism over substance.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Coffee maker was covered in dust and in a dark location in the room we had to use a flashlight to use it, light bulbs burned out in the bathroom and the bathroom weight scale also did not work. Hotel charged my credit card three times for three different amounts even though they told me it was $30 only.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Average

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Probably location
We stayed for 4 nights/5 days during a visit to Disney. Hotel is definitely not a 5 STAR one, probably 3.5-4 at best. TV screen was very hazy, reading lights and one bathroom light were all not working. We talked to front desk and they were fixed on third day. Room was not cleaned well first 2 days, so we had also to report it and improved thereafter. We were out at Disney parks first 2 days all day, but came early third day and found that rooms were not cleaned by 3:30 pm!! When we asked housekeeping lady, she said they are understaffed. This is in addition to ongoing external work at hotel. Restaurants were limited and very pricy. We went to Hilton nearby for breakfast buffet, as it was $34 at Oscars at Waldorf(same applies to kids above 6 years of age!!).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATlanta

Stay at the Hampton!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: William in kids club and oscars restaurant
Cons: Replace every person there and teach the new how to treat people
Location: Swimming
Cold&asterisks No love here from the hotel front staff, hotel operator, bellmen, and only one vallet parking attendant. After having stayed at Ritz, my experience here was nothing less than TERRIBLE. This hotel up charged me!!! I gave a 20$ tip on a 30 dollar charge, and the scoundrels charged 50$ AND another 20$ They falsely charged for bottles of water I did not drink out of the room too. They up charged valet from 30 to 31.95 a day The point is, YOU DONT NICKLE AND DIME YOUR GUEST AT A 5 star resort!!! I asked to have my childresns toothbrushes brought up to the room and it took about an hour, so they were already in bed asleep. I called to cancel because they were asleep, but he showed up 5 min later and woke everyone up! As if it sounds to bad to be true...the last day we were there house keeping politely asked when they could come clean the room for the day, I said around 12. We left for the day, returned to find that someone put "privacy please" on the door and a note time stamped 6 20, stating please call ZERO to have room cleaned. My four year old was already asleep! The most disappointing aspect of the trip was when I tried to make it right with the hotel. The manger Andrian or whatever was of little to no help after the front staff acted like they couldn't understand me after explaining my situation to the front staff 3 times. To top it off, after all the indescrepancies on the bill, no love service, they added 30$ day resort fee which was not disclosed.BEWARE!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Un réceptionniste tres désagréable lorenzo

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Sinon très belle Hotel et heureusement que le personnel ancien c'est vous rassurer et vous mettre à l'aise
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

No other hotel for me, just Waldorf

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Great facilities Super staff Familiar Very comfort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairlawn, Ohio

Very nice hotel close to the Magic Kingdom

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We had an awesome experience! I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. Our family will stay here on future trips.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle Suite mit tollem Blick !

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Das Hotel ist wirklich gut . Das Essen war toll, der Service gut und das Zimmer sehr sauber. Wir hatten eine Suite im obersten Stockwerk und konnten abends die Feuerwerke im Epcot und Hollywood Studios beobachten. Dss Buffet am Frühstück war reichhaltig, jedoch hätte der Kaffee noch viel Luft nach oben, was aber eigentlich mein einziger Kritikpunkt ist. Der Shuttleservice zu den Disney Parks funktionierte auch sehr gut . Jederzeit wieder !