Ratings based on 6,272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Tired Gem

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Convenience of parks, restaurants, entertainment and transportation.
Cons: Rooms need a serious remodel, not just fresh paint.
Location: There are plenty of great restaurants, entertainment, walking access to two parks and availability of door to door transportation options bus and boat
I have been staying at the SPG Dolphin and Swan for many years in Orlando. The hotel and staff are great but the facility is starting to show it's age rapidly. Although the typical standards of a Disney property hotel are evident, don't expect the same high quality of a new modern facility its just old with replacement parts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well located between EPCOT and Universal

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: An older hotel but well maintained.
Easy access to EPCOT and Universal by boat. Three pools on location - one great for laps. Close to Boardwalk and mini golf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarsdale, NY

Nice hotel close to all the parks

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Staff is very accommodating was a very pleasant stay was the first time we stayed here. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Comfortable room. All necessary amenities. Staff extremely helpful an polite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Florida

Nice one night stay, great location, many fees

Posted Feb 8, 2016
We picked this hotel due to location and availability. Location is phenomenal! Hotel has beautiful lobby and grounds. We walked to Epcot, around the Boardwalk, and through Beach Club- it was wonderful! The rooms themselves are large with nice views. The beds are comfortable but small (2 doubles). The tv signal was very poor (only five digital channels and the rest was fuzzy analog). The wifi in our area (9th floor) lacked connectivity. The fees throughout the hotel were tough to swallow. Fee to park (valet $26 + tax + tip, $18 self park), fee to eat in the cafeteria after buying the food, resort fee for water, tea, coffee, gym ($28+ for nothing we used). The staff was competent but flavorless ;) No Disney theming or excitement at all. Overall, I'm glad a room was available in this location for one night. It was comfortable yet definitely lacked a Disney-vibe, which is why we came to Orlando for the weekend. We would return if there were no other rooms available at any Disney value or moderate resorts (last minute trips).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great location!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Great location and in great condition. Our room was newly renovated...
We had a great experience. All the employees were wonderful and so nice. There was one guy at the Fountain restaurant who I will say as a manager I would love to have someone that was a dedicated to his job. He was always doing something and gave great service to the guests. Was a great time!! Highly recommend this location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasília, DF

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Estadia de uma noite, bem localizado, oferece transporte para os parques mas não para o aeroporto.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, Florida

Average

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Shula's and location close to Epcot
Cons: The room rate was still too high for a small, dated room with no view.
The best part of this hotel is the proximity to Epcot. The hotel isn't bad, it's just not that great either. The lobby is nice. Shula's is very nice. But the actual rooms are average and dated. Again, not a bad hotel, just not that great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location, upscale feel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Cons: Resort fee of $25 per day seems excessive. You get Internet and 2 bottles of water. hotel should set their price and include all. No mini bar- why?
Enjoyed my stay. The Dolphin has a Disney feel without Disney prices. Great access to Disney Parks. Good room service and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotonda FL

On Disney World property, not a Disney World hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
We are Disney World veterans who have stayed at most of the hotels on property. We decided to try the Dolphin. It is a pretty hotel with a lot of cool features. Very clean and close to the parks. They do provide the same transportation as the Disney resorts. The only down side, the Dolphin runs the same scams and schemes as the other hotels that are not owned by Disney. The old resort fee $25, and an $18 SELF PARKING fee. Charged every time you pull your own car out of the lot. That is not a valet fee folks. That's to do it your self. I really would expect more out of a hotel of this caliber. My suggestion would be, if you need to use you car while on your trip, stay at a Disney resort. You'll find its actually cheaper. If you do not need you car. This is a great place.