Ratings based on 6,277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago,Il

Close to Epcot and Hollywood Studios

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Physical condition of room.
Location: Excellent location.
The location is excellent, near two Disney parks (no small factor given the uncertain state of Disney bus transport). The hotel staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms themselves show their age. Safe didn't work, until repaired and the plumbing had some sort of back flow issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houma, LA

Great Disney hotel without Disney prices

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Rooms clean, staff great, a little dated in bathroom, beds comfortable, excellent restaurant choices, walking distance to the Boardwalk, ferry to Epcot. Would def stay again when we return to Disney.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swedesboro, NJ

Great location

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Hotel is at a great location close to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Rooms were a little dated and the walls were very thin. The alarm clock in the room next to us woke us up every morning. The kids really enjoyed the pools and water slide. Overall was a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Tired Gem

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Convenience of parks, restaurants, entertainment and transportation.
Cons: Rooms need a serious remodel, not just fresh paint.
Location: There are plenty of great restaurants, entertainment, walking access to two parks and availability of door to door transportation options bus and boat
I have been staying at the SPG Dolphin and Swan for many years in Orlando. The hotel and staff are great but the facility is starting to show it's age rapidly. Although the typical standards of a Disney property hotel are evident, don't expect the same high quality of a new modern facility its just old with replacement parts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Not provide Magic brand as other Disney hotel do

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: We satisfied with all of its conditions. the room is very clean, and you can always have a great rest on the beds.
Cons: Hotels might need more room cleaners to faster the speed of room, especially during Christmas. Most people can not check in on time.
Location: can take bus to magic and take boat to Hollywood and Epot.
we just know this hotel is not one of the Disney hotels after we arrived there, even it located inside Disney world. The only difference between Dolphin and other hotels are they don't provide Magic brands(but you can purchase some lovely ones inside parks).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

This hotel is getting a little tired.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Not much. See above. Our daughet was at the B Resort so we spent a lot of time there. Much nicer hotel
Cons: Aloow an opt out of the resort fee. Make up the beds on the green option
Location: Location was good as it is right on the Dysney property
The mandatory resort fee trick upsets me. $25 a day for internet water and facilities i do not want or need ie gym. I agreed to the green option where they do not change sheets or add towels daily. They offer a $5 a day drink voucher that you can only use in the restaurants not the coffee shop. They did not come in and make the beds up? Didn't use the vouchers as did not want to dine there but would have liked to get a coffee in the morning. We didn't do it for the $5 we always opt not to have sheets and towels changed because we care about conservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well located between EPCOT and Universal

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: An older hotel but well maintained.
Easy access to EPCOT and Universal by boat. Three pools on location - one great for laps. Close to Boardwalk and mini golf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarsdale, NY

Nice hotel close to all the parks

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Staff is very accommodating was a very pleasant stay was the first time we stayed here. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Comfortable room. All necessary amenities. Staff extremely helpful an polite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Florida

Nice one night stay, great location, many fees

Posted Feb 8, 2016
We picked this hotel due to location and availability. Location is phenomenal! Hotel has beautiful lobby and grounds. We walked to Epcot, around the Boardwalk, and through Beach Club- it was wonderful! The rooms themselves are large with nice views. The beds are comfortable but small (2 doubles). The tv signal was very poor (only five digital channels and the rest was fuzzy analog). The wifi in our area (9th floor) lacked connectivity. The fees throughout the hotel were tough to swallow. Fee to park (valet $26 + tax + tip, $18 self park), fee to eat in the cafeteria after buying the food, resort fee for water, tea, coffee, gym ($28+ for nothing we used). The staff was competent but flavorless ;) No Disney theming or excitement at all. Overall, I'm glad a room was available in this location for one night. It was comfortable yet definitely lacked a Disney-vibe, which is why we came to Orlando for the weekend. We would return if there were no other rooms available at any Disney value or moderate resorts (last minute trips).