Ratings based on 7,274 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas,texas

first visit to orlando.

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: the restaurants,pool,shuttle to disney parks,te boardwalk.
Location: close to holliwood studios ,
first of all this is not a disney hotel even do has the name walt disney dolphing ,when we got to the hotel the person at the front desk was like not very friendly, not a single smile,took my name gave me my keys and directed me to my room ,the room is samll for 4 poeple,hotel staff wasnt very freindly , almost no eye contact with the guest ,ask for coffee ,regular got decaff both days,te staff at the gift sho was very freindly,elevators had a funny smell,walk acroos to the shan hotel and it look much better overall,staff and facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lots of repair work going on.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Cons: The algae needs to go.
Location: disny, disney, disney
Staff and cleanliness and closeness to everything is good. Pool and facilities good. View from our room looks down on algae in their waterfall.(not pleasant)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The beds were too small

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The beds were too small. it it was under construction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The stay was great! We had to ask for wash clothes but other than that it was great! Easy access to Epcot and Hollywood Studios!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT Marriot or Disney Quality

Posted Jun 5, 2017
1. Duck crap all over patio bordering pool, same piles left there for days. 2. Misleading: Advertise as all Disney Teaort Perks (fail to mention it does not include airport transportation) and recommended provider makes so many stops it took us over an hour to get to hotel and to airport on the return. 3. Outrageous prices: Once at this resort you are trapped with food choices, and they completely take advantage. Breakfast for 2 (eggs, coffee and water) was $30-$40 each day! AND they add a 13% service fee (this is a cafeteria style eatery) without telling you, then hand you a receipt to sign that has a line for a tip. 4. Clueless staff: No matter how simple your question, you are sure to get a different answer from each staff member you ask. 5. Inconsistent discounts: This establishment offers military discounts, however, no one knows how much it should be, and often times advised items that were discounted the previous day were ineligible the following day. 6. Manager: We made several complaints to the manager who offered excuses for every single complaint. Not one complaint was taken seriously. 7. Be sure to sign up for their green program (of which they of course will not tell you about). It saves you $5/day for waiving leaning service. You still get clean towels, bottles water, soap, etc. All you are waiving is making the bed... 8. Resort fee: Don't forget about the (fine print advertised) resort fee of $25/day- oh and they add tax so it's more like $28-$29/day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami Florida

Shock and Awe

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing. Not even complementary coffee in lobby area.
Cons: A lot needs to be improved.
Location: Located within Disney property.
We had an awful experience. Not what you would expect from a Disney property. We arrived together in a big group requiring two rooms. So obviously we requested the rooms close to each other. That did not happen we couldn't have been further from each other. In the rooms are very small. So much so that most hotel offer queen size beds but not this one. These bed were very small maybe a double or special size double. The phone in the room did not work so I had to walk out near the elevators to use a house phone. Requested a do not disturb sign for the door because the room did not come with one. It was never brought to us. After the day at the park we came back to the hotel to find a dirty room. No house keeping services. So we called and specially requested for the room to be cleaned and went out to town for dinner and some entertainment. At the end of the night we arrived still to a dirty unmade room. I called to speak with manager Reed, who apologized and asked how he could make our stay better and that's when I realized that their was nothing reed can do to make my stay better. I typically stay in Hilton Hotel and Resorts, so maybe I am just spoiled by Hilton. But if I was you for a lot less I would check-out Hilton before I staying at the Dolphin Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nice, Friendly hotel with a Super awesome pool!!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
If you want to eat anything there, forget about it. Go eat at a local restaurant saves alot of money. Other than that the Dolphin Hotel & Resort was a pleasure staying at for the first time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The only two complaints I have 1-the room was right next to the elevator we could hear everything... 2-the front office when I did the check in was NOT very informative, he never mentioned I did not have to pay for parking.. just found out when I was doing the check out which she was very friendly and inform me all the previlage.. I would've give a 5 star!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Loved our stay! Clean hotel. Pools were great. Location was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to Epcot, nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
The hotel was a nice hotel, but currently undergoing renovations. Didn't affect anything that I could see other than the lobby areas. Hotel was in a great location next to Epcot, with a boat ride or within walking distance. Have stayed in both Disney properties as well as offsite, and was a little disappointed to find that while this hotel allows for the extra magic hours to the parks, the dining plan isn't available here. Parking cost $20/day in addition to the resort fees, which was a little steep, in my opinion. Pools were very nice, and rooms were clean. Beds were doubles, which I was surprised at. Even most of the Disney moderates now have queen beds. Overall, stay was pleasant, but I think for the money, next time I'd stay on Disney property again.