Ratings based on 7,151 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hotel cancelled my reservation even though prepaid

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The resort confirmed that my room was ready one hour before arrival; when we got there they gave my room to someone else. Awful service. Would not recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ramsey, NJ

Need to get their act together

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Problems with room everyday: TV unplugged, lamps unplugged, no towels one day, room not cleaned at all another day, telephone cord broken. Felt like we were constantly calling to get something fixed. Staff very responsive though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Cleanliness and helpful staff would be nice.
We booked a room for three adults and two children. When we arrived we were given a room with two queen beds and no sleeper/roll away. We waited over an hour and a half and very late at night for a roll away which was basically just shoved at us. It was very uncomfortable. The room itself especially the bathroom was in need of a good cleaning. There was mold growing on the tiles in the bathroom. The carpets were also dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great stay! Would recommend this hotel lots of activities for kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by cac, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! Happy to know you had a great stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Did not enjoy my stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The first thing my sister and I noticed when we walked into our room was the horrible ordor. Next we found blood stains on our toilet and the toilet didn't flush. Overall the room was not clean. Floors were dirty. We found hair in the sink and the tub had a dark ring. Our housekeeper laughed when we explained the issues and management was less than helpful. The room was not suitable for lodging. This room/hotel was an awful way to end a wonderful day at Epcot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Cristina, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, I apologize for the opportunities that you endured during your stay with us. Can you please reach out to me so that I can get more specifics and follow up on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok nothing great. Dirty and out of date

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Out of date. Looks of walking. No chairs at pool food left in refrigerator in room. Dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Excellent. Worth the buy! Poor valet service.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great experience with the hotel. Loved it and will stay here again. The only bad part was the valet service when leaving. It took us over an hour to get our car back from valet when checking out on Sunday. That experience was awful. But the stay was still great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by CAC, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We will work hard to make sure that the valet service is up to par next times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Hanging on Disney's coat tails

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Valet was "closed". Told us to park next door at the Swan and gave us a break by only charging us $10 to park our own car. I am a Starwoods rewards AND Marriotts rewards customer but they were unable to validate either. Front desk rude. Room smelled like mold. Gate to parking hit my sister on the head causing large bump and headache. Don't stay here!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Close to Epcot. Quite convenient.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Speedy elevators
Cons: Food service is prohibitive necessitating trips off property for affordable dinners...a real pain.
Nice hotel. We paid extra for a redecorated room. It was nothing special. Two full beds and a nice bathroom. We had a nice view of the lagoon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

You're Likely to be Disappointed

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Excellent food with a wide variety of types, service style and price range. You can find whatever you might want here and you won't be disappointed.
Cons: House keeping in-room and around pool disappointing. Spa font service. Notify guests at check-in about $25/day resort fee and what it includes
Location: A 5 min walk to the boardwalk. You can also walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios but I recommend taking the boats. A very nice way to travel.
We just returned from our 9-day stay at the Dolphin Resort on March 31, 2017. I’m confused about how to rate the hotel because it excels in some ways and falls way short in others. I guess the best way to express my opinion is to say I won’t stay here again. This is a shame because the facilities are good but what is bad was unacceptable to me, such as: poor housekeeping both in-room and around the pools. I had to jump through several hoops and two managers to have our sheets cleaned since my daughter got ice cream on them, it took three days. I love leaving my room untidy and coming back and having the beds made and everything tided. If you are like this too, don’t stay here because you will be disappointed.