Ratings based on 7,200 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Great hotel close to Disney parks

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: As hotel situated on lagoon by Epcot and Hollywood Studio, it was very easy to go to the parks and return to the hotel for mid afternoon breaks.
Location: Close to Disney Boardwalk and Yacht and Beach Club resort with walkway paths to both. Boats on the lagoon also take you to Epcot and Hollywood Studios
Hotel had spacious rooms,very friendly and accommodating staff, good variety of restaurants and beautiful grounds. Hotel lobby presently undergoing renovation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
We had a very nice experience, worth every penny??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach

Good hotel convenient to Epcot

Posted May 16, 2017
I always enjoy staying at the Dolphin. Easy access to Epcot by boat or can walk to the park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice FL

Walk to Epcot

Posted May 16, 2017
Stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms. Excellent. Note the main lobby is currently undergoing work on the fountain so not its usual welcoming sight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schenectady,NY

Sheraton Hotel at Disney

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: I didn't observe anything to improve.
Location: Easy access to the Boardwalk and Epcot
After seeing some postings about the hotel on various websites, I had some trepidations about staying there. For SPG we usually stay at Westin facilities. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the lodgings. I knew the room would be small, but the cleanliness, furnishings, bed comfort and quality was terrific.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Badly in need of updating - no comparison to Swan

Posted May 9, 2017
What a nightmare this experience was. Our room looked like it hadn't been renovated since about 1970. We paid for a King which I would expect to be decent quality - nope! Room layout was horrible - shaped like a U and the tv was not in front of the bed so no way to watch it from bed. Room smelled, as my husband put it, "like my grandma's house" - deep mold/mildew odor. Furniture was extremely dated. Ceiling was extremely low. Bathroom sink was clogged. Between the room layout, the low ceilings and the horrible view, this room felt like a dungeon. We went to the front desk and spoke with the manager, Leah, who condescendingly said that because we booked through Expedia instead of Disney there was nothing she could do. She repeatedly stated that both the Dolphin and the Swan were at 100% capacity all weekend and there were literally no rooms we could move to. I went back to the room, called Expedia and explained the situation. The representative was extremely courteous and offered to call the Dolphin for me. Less than 5 minutes later Leah called me back and magically had multiple renovated rooms available that she could move us into. However, she moved us into a double room, claiming that was "equal" to the King that we had paid for. I find that totally unacceptable. In addition, even the newly renovated room had issues - beds were uncomfortable, toilet dirty, ceiling paint peeling, shower drain stopper broken, bathroom sink didn't drain well. Will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati area

Resort was good

Posted May 4, 2017
Walking distance to Disney Boardwalk and Epcot. Reservation includes bus and boat shuttles to other Disney locations. Was there for a conference and they accomodated the large crowds well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Disney quality and hospitality

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Not cheap but worth the investment. Central air and heat make the room quiet. Staff made sure there was water in the fridge. Water taxis a great way to get around.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by CAC, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny Baths

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Standard rooms come with rather tiny bath! Value for money is too little.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by cac, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, Md

A wonderful hotel for family

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Extremely clean - large room with king bed and pull out sofa. Transportation by bus throughout the parks was great.
Location: Only 15 minute walk to Epcot - or can ride the boat if desired. Minutes walk to Disney Boardwalk. Easy bus ride to Magic Kingdom, Disney Springs.
We enjoyed the Dolphin hotel very much. The hotel is very clean inside and out. The restaurants within the hotel are terrific. The pool and water slide were enjoyed by both adults and children. The Dolphin is a 10 minute walk to Disney Boardwalk with restaurants, shops, magic shows on the boardwalk. Easy walking distance to Epcot. The rooms were very clean, fast elevators - never had to wait long for elevator - we were on the top floor (11th). Air conditioner worked properly. We plan to return to the Dolphin next Easter 2018.