Ratings based on 2,839 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Fairly close to the Magic Kingdom

Posted Feb 12, 2016
We thought there was a monorail connection but it turned out there was a boat to Epcot only. Buses were mostly quick, except in the middle of the day. Breakfast was expensive and ordinary. Our upgrade to "resort view" gave us a view of the parking lot, so I would say don't bother. Room smelled of smoke which we reported with no result. Hotel fine overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Swan or Dolphin Both Great Choices

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Both hotels are a great choice as you can share amenities like the pools. Both have great restaurants and transportation to Disneys Epcot. There seem to be more families at the Dolphin so if you are a couple looking for some quiet time, I would suggest the Swan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boat ride to Hollywood Studio

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Will definitely stay again. Great value for whst I paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx

Freezing

Posted Feb 8, 2016
A cold front came through the hotel was freezing our room had no heat one night they finally fixed if they did compensate for that but was very uncomfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Over optimized...

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The pool with the waterfall were excellent. Can't help bad weather.
Cons: Concierge... I can use the internet just as well. The reason why people go to a concierge is to get advice from a local, experienced, insider...
Location: Bus service sucked. 15-20 minute intervals are not accurate.
For the price, not worth it in terms of quality save for the Italian restaurant. Service was extremely shoddy compared to other resort-based destinations... Like Las Vegas, et al. May want to turn off the blasting AC when it is 43ºF outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Friendly staff who just didn't know how.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Locations. clean rooms.
Cons: Hallway carpeting needs to be replaced. Staff need a class in true customer service. Not just a smile but service as well. This is not a DW resort.
Location: Great location for EPCOT and Hollywood Studios.
Went to DW for one night. My wife and I make frequent trips to DW. 2-4 times per year. Stayed at the Swan this last time. the price was better then the true Disney properties. But you have to be aware that the Swan and Dolphin add another a resort fee and a self parking fee. I do not want a stranger parking my car. There is no parking lot attendant to direct you to the proper process. When I pulled up to the front door I was told I only had 10 minutes to move my car. ( Yea right) But the valet did not offer the process of using your credit card to get into the parking lot and taking the ticket to the front desk. When we got to our room, through the worn and dirty halls. We found it to be very clean and comfortable at 3 pm in the afternoon until the young women in the next room started to laugh and frolic. We could hear almost every word. We contacted general services to request a different room. After being on hold for 10 minutes I was instructed to go to the front desk and get the new room key. I had to make two trips to the desk. with my bags and keys before a new room key would be issued. Each time I met a friendly person who had to hear the whole story again and who had to go to a room behind the counter for an additional 10 minutes. We got our new room and is also was clean and thankfully quieter. After a morning in the park I realy just wanted a smooth uneventful check in and a clean quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and value

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Loved the price for a Disney property. Enjoyed being close to attractions and Disney transportation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Nice hotel; other reviews complained about the elevators not working or rooms being out of date. We did not have that experience. Walkable to the Boardwalk and to Epcot or the boat is close by too. We had a great trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Great view of Hollywood studios, and the starwars fireworks display at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Very nice

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Hotel is very nice and convenience either go on the boat or walking to Epcot and Disney universal this is my second time staying there and I will not go to another hotel