Ratings based on 3,437 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CE

Walt Disney Swan

Posted May 16, 2017
It's a lovely hotel close to Disney. They have a free shuttle that can take you to the parks. It runs throughout the day. There is also water transport for Epcot. The rooms are nice and spacious. The staff is nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient location to Disney!

Posted May 16, 2017
This was my first time staying here! Loved it! I really appreciated the relaxed pool vibe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older facility - very convenient

Posted May 2, 2017
The rooms and inside spaces all need a face lift. Bathrooms are older, beds need replacing. The bus to the parks is very easy ! Nice pool area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The staff at the hotel, shops, and restaurants were awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by cac, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Don't stay at the Swan

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: This hotel needs an update and more staff.
You're probably reading this review because you noticed the Swan is technically on WDW property, but the price is significantly lower than other "luxury" hotels in the area. I strongly suggest you keep looking. I stayed at the Dolphin many years ago, and remember it fondly, but my recent stay at the Swan was an extreme disappointment. The main benefit of this hotel is access to the ferry service to Epcot and Disney Hollywood Studios. Our family of five found this exceedingly convenient, though other hotels like the Boardwalk are even closer to the parks. The total trip from the Swan to Epcot was roughly 25-30 minutes. It's faster to walk, but the boat ride can be a relaxing alternative, The Swan is an otherwise mediocre and overpriced hotel. Some lowlights from our stay: Our room was cleaned twice in four days. We arrived at our hotel at 4pm one day, after being at the park for hours. Housecleaning showed up at 5pm, and Wes asked them to come back in 30 minutes, They never did, We called the front desk four times (twice about the rooms not being cleaned, twice about delivering a cot) and they answered once. This means three times I had to walk down to the lobby to get anyone's to help us. The hallways are dingy and poorly maintained. The elevators are old and dirty. The rooms are small and uninspired (no Disney vibe at all) The staff was generally friendly, but not super helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

Nice hotel but not Disney

Posted Apr 20, 2017
My guess is The Hotel was probably once owned by Disney but they dumped it when it got old. It's location is perfect and the rooms are larger and it's still nice. You don't get the true benifits of being a Disney guest . I had the worst chicken parm at il mulino a giant piece of prosessed chicken with a fake leg. The water ferry was very good but the buses did not seem to run as often as promised we waited 40 minutes to go to Disney springs for dinner one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

On Disney Property, very convenient!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This was the cheapest room we could find on Disney property. Stayed 3-days, courteous staff, comfy beds and linen, close to Epcot and accessible to all parks via the Disney Shuttle. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great time at Epcot Resort

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We enjoy our stay and got an upgrade in our room. Always great, everything nice and clean. Great pool. And free boat ride to Epcot.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by cac, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Location

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: More staff, parking should be free and Resort fee is ridiculous get rid of it.
Location: location is excellent and Epcot boardwalk near by
Excellent experience will do it again, is a bit under staff but service was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very disappointing experience.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The valets are the first people you meet when you arrive. Train them in customer service. For a good example, visit Rosen Shingle Creek Resort.
We have stayed at this property several times in the past, all at the Dolphin and have had good experiences. This time we decided to stay at the Swan to see the newly refurbished rooms and to try something different. Sadly this will be the last time we stay at this hotel. We arrived late Friday night, around 10:30 PM. I pulled up into the check-in area and left my wife and child in the car. No valets or any other attendants were present, which was OK since I was self parking. I went in to check-in and when I came out, my wife said everyone was harassing her to move the car. One valet suggested that maybe she put the car in neutral to get it pushed out of the way. Really? Why no one walked inside and get me, I am at the check-in desk. When we got to the room, the disappointment continued. The room was sparse and it felt like we were staying in an econo motel. Poor lighting and smelled musty. There are other hotels in the area for the same price that excel in customer service and the rooms are of higher quality. The experience with room service and dining were all the same. Even though the hotel has the Disney name, the experience doesn't live up it.