Ratings based on 3,372 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient comfortable hotel at Disney

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location, size ( not too big), and the fact that it is usually more quiet than the other boardwalk hotels
Cons: Communication- the front desk did not communicate regarding a problem they were having with the room - instead just making us wait for 2 hours.
Location: Boardwalk - Disney. Walking distance to Epcot and Disney studios
The Swan provides a clean, comfortable lodging with an excellent location on disney's Boardwalk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo, Brazil

Worst hotel stay in my life

Posted Mar 24, 2017
First of all, I made a reservation for me, my wife and my 5m daughter! The crib they have is terrible, made with an old metal and the child sleeps practically on the floor. They have no sheets, pillows and even a protection to the crib! The room with 1 king bed has no hot tub in the bathroom to shower my little baby. They said some 2 queen size rooms have it, but the hotel was full and they had no effort to reallocate me. I went to Target and bought sheets, pillows, crib protection and a bath tub (spent 150 dollars). The Character breakfest is a lie! We only saw Gooffy with an old fantasy for 5 seconds. The room was full of dust, and they did not even wash the glasses. They closed all the pools for one day due a private event. The shuttle to Magic Kingdom is a big mess, we wait 45m to go and 1hr to come back to the hotel... All other hotels has shuttles every 10-15 minutes. The only good thing is the hotel location, but you can find many others hotels in the same area with a better price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly, Ma

Great location near the back entrance to Epcot.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The toilets were very low good for kids but not for adults.
Location: Close to Epcot and the world side.
Epcot is our favorite park, so the Swan is located just where wanted for quick access to Epcot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff issue

Posted Mar 21, 2017
this is not a Disney owned hotel. They do hold deposits on cards and takes a week to get credit. Did not explain this when took card. Parking is a seperate company. Went to leave, key card did not work. Had to pay again. Got credit from hotel but again took a week. Was told that I can use parking all day and just show receipt. Went to leave, could not get out. Parking attendant not on site gave us third degree, even with receipt about paying again. Convenience A+. Staff D-. Not Disney friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great Price for a Resort on Disney

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: staff was friendly and helpful, close to everything, free transportation around Disney
Cons: nothing! stay at the hotel longer!
Location: all the Disney parks, Disney Springs, take the ferry to HS and Epcot and busses to all other Disney areas.
Highly recommend staying here! Especially, if you plan to go to the Disney Parks! Take the ferry to Hollywood Studios and/or Epcot! Ferry is free and comes every 15 minutes, I believe. We took it to Hollywood Studios and enjoyed it! It beats parking at the park and paying the parking fee! Our room at the Swan was updated and we had a great view of Hollywood Studios! The staff was very helpful! We drove in from Tampa and arrived in Orlando around 11:00am. The staff allowed us to do an early check-in so we could drop off our stuff in our room and take the ferry to HS! We had breakfast at the Garden Grove which was great. Had an omelet station, waffles, fruits, cereal, yogurt, and even breakfast smoothies! We did a late check out which was 12pm. Beware there is a resort fee and a parking fee which I believe was around $50 for both fees. We would stay again considering we were staying at Disney property and close to the amenities. Other Disney Resorts are around $300-$400 and we were staying at the Swan for $150 in total for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Nicely renovated and close to Epcot and Hollywood Studios!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to Epcot and Hollywood studios.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Loved being able to quickly go back and forth from parks to hotel. A really nice pool and workout area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Everything you need

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: room, pool, service
Location: you are right in the heart of Disney World. Mini golf, all the Disney parks, close to Disney Springs, lots of dining all accessible.
We loved the Swan. Room was clean, had everything we needed, exceptional view. This is a "sort of" Disney hotel - the wristbands are not included, but it had all the shuttles to the parks, Disney check in desk at the hotel, character dining on site. Staff were friendly and helpful, and we took advantage of amenities at the Dolphin - the sister hotel - as well. Overall, highly recommend it and would stay there again - very good value for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

From afar Pretty but inside/service disappointing

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The proximity to Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios.
Cons: All of it. ESPECAIILY SERVICE!!!! How could such a staple of Disney property be so poorly staffed and run?
Location: It's close to the boardwalk and the parks. My advice, don't stay there
Dissatisfied from the start. As soon as we got checked in at the desk, we sat down at the lounge bar. The bartender was in the middle of a discussion with a coworker (possibly a sever) about when to take off for a wedding. He ignored us as we were 2 of the 4 total people at the bar that only seats about 10...during that time we noticed a door hanging off of its hinge at a 45 degree angle. It seemed to be blocking coffee maker. We finally got the bartenders attention after he made his wedding plans and got a drink. For the prices they were charging and the service they provided I'd much rather have passed. When we got to the room it was clean, but improperly stocked as there was no bottled water or privacy sign for the door and someone (possibly the previous guest) had left store bought coffee creamer and left it in the mini fridge. We don't drink coffee so we threw it out. We were told there would be robes provided in he room and they're we're none. The bed was hard as a rock. We were there 4 nights. The service at Kimonos sushi bar was worse than the lounge bar. Inattentive bartender that seemed upset that we ordered food half an hour before closing (food was to go). Valets were unimpressive and unknoledgeable. And to top it off, at checkout, we asked about our "Tables in Wonderland" card we bought (food/beverage/valet discounts from Disney), the man behind the desk said he "had never heard of that card" and "he's been there for 2 years". (Disney property hotel). Don't go
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Epcot and Hollywood studios parks

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Nice room with refrigerator. Friendly staff. Easy check in.