Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clewiston,FL

Very small room. Terrible hard bed. No hot water.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Call you at 8am on a Sunday morning to talk to you about timeshare. Not a great way to wake up and only do that when you book thru third party companies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2016 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It disappoints us that you may have had a less than satisfying stay with us. Please be advised that we are a timeshare resort. We offer the opportunity to tour to our guests and owners. It is never our intent to make you feel uncomfortable or inconvenience you in any way. Should you desire no solicitation, we ask that you let our resort staff know. We are always willing to do what we can to better improve your stay. It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the future. Nat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South FL.

Great Hotel & Location

Posted Mar 7, 2016
This hotel offers fast check in, ample parking, central location and great onsite entertainment. Throughout the day you see housekeeping & maintenance buzzing around in golf carts making sure your unit & the grounds are clean. The pools are clean and newly renovated, they also have a kids pool. The rooms are updated with modern furniture, bedding & great kitchens (stocked with cooking utensils). Just about 10-15 minute drive to Disney parks, and 5 minutes to Premier Outlet Mall & restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to read that you found satisfaction in our efficient check-in, plenty of parking, central location, and our resort's activities and amenities. We are also happy to read that you were able to enjoy of our clean and renovated pools, along with your fully equipped kitchen. We hope to see you again very soon! Nat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owings, Maryland

Posted Feb 25, 2016
I only stayed there overnight for a quick stay but the room seemed amazing for the price I paid. It was basically a one bedroom apartment with a decent bathroom and walk in closet. It's not super convenient to parks/shopping/restaurants and it's a bit off the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Your feedback is welcomed and appreciated. It brings us happiness to learn that you were able to enjoy of our value, and your spacious and fully equipped unit. We offer a convenient location in regards to the surrounding attractions and dining, being minutes away. It would be a pleasure to serve you again in the future. We hope that you are able to better enjoy everything we have to offer! Nat
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madison, wi

Why to be cheap?

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Stays two nights here. Got great price from Expedia so "price was excellent". The room is bi and comfortable. Also, the room was clean but reprinting / refreshing needed. Room service......yes - they made up the bed but: NOTHING ELSE. where is the problem to change towels? Why the shampoo / conditioner are so rare and cannot be replace / added? How expensive it is to refill the coffee set? Sorry - but you are not more than 2 stars! 3 stars for the room and only 1 star for service
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2016 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It brings us delight to hear that you were pleased with the comfort of your unit. Please be advised that we are a timeshare resort, and our housekeeping schedule runs a little differently than other hotels. Should you desire a full servicing of your room, or are in need of additional toiletries; we ask that you contact our resort staff. We are all at hand to best cater to your needs. It would be an honor if you allowed us another chance to better exceed your expectations. Nat
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay.

Posted Feb 15, 2016
I did its job but the floors were dirty. Rooms were adequate and the bed is okay. I don't know if we would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2016 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your stay with us. We are displeased to read that you may have had less than a five-star experience at our resort. Cleanliness is a priority to us, and our housekeeping team is in place to ensure than each unit is in top shape prior to our guests' arrival. We hope that if you had further concerns regarding the cleanliness of your unit, a member of our resort staff was made aware to correct said issues. It would be a great pleasure if you allowed us another opportunity to better impress you in the future. Nat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Very cozy and romantic

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Everything- very spacious and feels like an apartment/condo
Cons: It took me 30 minutes to check in- I wish the process was faster and better
I booked this room for my wedding night and it was very nice. I was able to have the girls get ready there and at night, my husband and I were able to enjoy ourselves and feel at home
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Westgate Resorts. We are thoroughly pleased to read that you were able to enjoy your spacious and fully equipped unit. Thank you for sharing your comments regarding our check-in process, as they will assist us to further improve for our future visitors. We hope to have you visit us again during your next trip to town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Great access to Disney park without the high price

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Loved it! Clean, large 2 bedroom, comfy beds, good size kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Your feedback is appreciated. We are so happy to read that you loved your clean, large unit, comfortable beds and spacious kitchen. We hope to see you again during your next trip to town! Nat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Miami, FL

Nice condo style hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: I loved that there were several amenities/activities: the kitchenette, pool w/ hot tub, Frisbee golf & volleyball court.
Cons: Allow guests to use the heater and a/c when needed!
Location: Close to Disney Springs (formerly known as Downtown Disney)
I loved that this hotel had all the comforts of home- the kitchenette w/ toaster, microwave, flatware, dishes and an individually wrapped sponge w/ dish soap! We brought our own groceries so it was really convenient. It was my husband and I with our two boys so there was plenty of room to stretch out- I was happy about the separate living area w/ pull-out sofa and bedroom. My only two complaints: (1) there wasn't any shampoo or conditioner and (2) the hotel conserves energy by not allowing guests to use the heater unless it is 52 degrees outside or cooler. Well, as a Miami girl, high 50's and low 60's is cold for me and the room was freezing! Although I had to wait a long time, room service finally brought me two space heaters. I still gave excellent ratings because overall, for the price, the hotel really gives you a lot of bang for your bucks. I was happy in the end. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so gladdened to hear that you loved the variety of amenities and activities we offer at our resort, our convenient location, and your spacious and fully equipped unit. We are also pleased to read that our resort staff was able to resolve your concerns regarding your unit's temperature. We are all at hand to best cater to all of your needs. We hope to see you again in the near future! Nat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Worth every penny. Family oriented indeed.

Posted Dec 21, 2015
I recently had the pleasure of staying at the resort a week ago and I along with my fiance were totally pleased. We definitely was disappointed that our trip was only overnight but that alone was more than enough to convince us and make this our go to spot every trip to Orlando.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Your feedback is welcomed and appreciated. It brings us delight to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you are able to visit us and get a chance to better enjoy everything that we offer at our resort. Nat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Nice place to stay close to Disneyworld.

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable beds and lots of room.
Cons: Didn't notice anything.
Location: Close to Disneyworld.
Needed a room to stay over near to Disneyworld. Price was very good. Had 2 bedrooms and a fold out couch. Also 2 bathrooms. Place looked very nice. We only stayed overnight and left the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2015 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review about your recent experience at our resort. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location close to Disney world. Nothing is more rewarding than reading the inspiring feedback from another satisfied guest, and we greatly appreciate your review. We hope to surpass your expectations again during your next visit! Ray