Ratings based on 7,133 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Good location and clean room

Posted Mar 22, 2017
I went to Sea World, Discovery Cove and hotel is very close to them. Overall it is nice to stay resort and stuff are nice. Room is clean although overall the buildings are a bit old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Disappointing. Definitely not what I was expecting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Your feedback is appreciated. We are disappointed to see that you may have had a less than satisfying experience with us. It is our sincere hope that you may allow us another chance to better impress you. Nat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini Getaway

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Checking in was Terrible . It was like going to Walmart 10 registers but only two were open. Took almost an Hour Just to Check in
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Section8 comes to Orlando

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Appears nice at first but it's a dump. Rooms are noisy and not very private. After 7 parking is non-existant. Overcrowded....why I don't know. Many other inconveniences. Pay the extra and stay at a real hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Great hotel in every way....except for one.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
This hotel is lovely with rooms overlooking a beautiful lake. The rooms are huge, clean and comfortable in every way. Quiet even when lots of people are staying. Staff is very attentive and accommodating. Well equipped kitchen. Wonderful bath and shower. Nice couches. Great view. Overall loved it and would normally say I would stay there again except.... The one bad thing was that our room was infested with cockroaches that appeared every where during our first night. In the bathroom, kitchen, dishwasher, crawling along the living room floor etc. Small ones thank goodness, but we killed 6 and saw several others. We were offered another room immediately which was great and a guy came as soon as we called to fumigate, but knowing you've been staying in a wonderful albeit infested room is hard to handle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

clean, comfortable, not truly heated pool

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Hotel was clean and friendly staff.
Cons: Treat all members staying they same (booking with them or not).
Location: Disney, Epcot, Movie's, Architecture, dinner theatre, shopping, stores, food
Mostly great experience. Only problem was heated pool was cold and then room they gave us upon arrival was room 1715 B. Desk person said Oh you didn't book thru us so we are giving you this room for you stay. The room was clean and nice but the room had a locked loud electronic room inside the suite next to the spare bedroom. It made noise on and off all night. Then the master bedroom had the large air conditioning unit sitting outside the window of it's bedroom supplying the total large condo's units. It Clank on and off all night. Other than this the stay was great. They probrably shouldn't take note that expedia book instead of them and give a lesser of a unit. Not cool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort feel, and friendly staff

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cons: Parking is crowded.
Location: Central to anything in Orlando, 20 minutes from airport, and tons of restaurants within 10 minutes. Shopping malls and outlets also close.
Stayed 6 days, close to so many things. Room was spacious, bed very comfortable, and bathroom large and updated. Pools were nice, restaurant we ate in was pub style and medium priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Time share scam

Posted Mar 20, 2017
After checking in they entice you with the "free gift". They offer you free breakfast to listen to their sales pitch for 1 hour. We sat for almost 2 hours, while 3 different people tried various tactics to convince us to buy. We did get $75 in the end but wasted half of our morning instead of getting to the park for opening like we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We've stayed twice now and you get a lot for the price and the Location is great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More attention to the timeshare sales than guests

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Nice sized room.
Cons: More customer focused.
Needed to go to hospital and staff there just said call a taxi - we did and waited to it to arrive and rode the one block to the hospital. They could have told us it was a block away. Room was very noisy with yelling all day from pool. Wasn't very clean - found a medical pill on the floor - not cool!