Poor location if not driving
Posted Sep 15, 2016
At check in we were advised/pressurised to attend a 90 minute timeshare one to one sales pitch in order to avail of a number of discounts. During the 90 minute pitch we were pitched at by 3 different individuals, 2 of whom were very insincere, stereotype spouting and irritating who refused time after time to take no for an answer. Finally, after 90 minutes when they accepted our refusal to purchase a timeshare I found them to be quite cold.
However on the brightside, the room was large, very comfortable and well equipped with a fridge, cutlery, delph and a hot tub. The amenities - crazy golf course, swimming pools, basketball and tennis courts were good, payment of approx $135 in total for 2 people for 12 days was made at check in in order to avail of amenities.
A word of warning to those not driving, the location is an hour walk from the main restaurants on international drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2016 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are disappointed to see that you may have had a less than exceptional experience with us. Please be advised that being a timeshare resort, we do offer the opportunity for our guests to partake in one of our presentations. There is never any obligation to attend, and we never intend to make you feel uncomfortable in any way. We do hope that you were able to enjoy of our resort amenities, and that this did not deter you from fully enjoying your Myrtle Beach visit. It is our hope that you may allow us another opportunity to better impress you in the time coming.