Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila.Pa

Can't wait to go back!!!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
This was my second time staying at a Westgate resort and it was wonderful,just what I expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try to go once a month

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Will be back next month
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you again soon. Ray
5 out of 5
by ALAIN

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you again soon. Ray
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no coming back

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room was smelly, need better maintenance (loose shower), bathroom door do not close without effort
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Although we are sadden to know that your stay didn't meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will be sure to bring these issues to our management team and housekeeping department's attention immediately. We hope that if your travels bring you back to our area, you’ll give us another opportunity to serve you and make it right. Ray
4 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Was really nice room plenty of space
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our accommodations met your expectations. We hope to welcome you back again in the future for another memorable stay with your family. Ray
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from deras

Nice place

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Very good I love this place so clean my family love good for kid's
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us. As you found, with our abundance of outdoor activities for all ages, we are an ideal resort for family recreation. We hope that you have a chance to visit with us again! Ray
5 out of 5
by Qarra Woodard

More then I expected

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was better then I thought with all the bad reviews. I love it it was quite, clean and they even upgraded me to the two bedroom condo everything was clean and I'm very picky about where I lay me head but for $380 for 3 nights was excellent yes the water could have been hotter but it wasn't cold and the man in the lobby will try to get you to do a tour and tell you all kind of lies yes we did one he said he'll give us a VIP card to go over to the westgate lakes and do there activities free bowling and game room and movies nothing is free you have to pay for it all!!! We got universal tickets didn't really save nothing but tax!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank You for your great review. We are especially pleased to hear your thoughts on our clean and comfortable accommodations. We are a timeshare resort and offer all of our owners and guests the opportunity to participate in one of our timeshare presentations. In return for participating we do offer incentives such as breakfast and discounts. Participation is purely voluntary. Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to serve you again soon. Ray
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Overall -good stay. Water pressure was terrible and a few electrical outlets did not work. However, it was very clean and beds were very comfortable. Hotel was a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of your recent stay. We are glad to hear your thoughts on our clean and comfortable rooms. We are disappointed to hear of the issues with the plumbing we will address this with our team. We are also conveniently located close to shopping and dining, making it a great spot when visiting. We really look forward to you and your family staying with us again in the future! Ray
4 out of 5
by anniesther

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to share such positive rating. We look forward to serving you in the future. Ray
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place. Nice, quiet and cozy

Posted Mar 28, 2017
This will be n't choice of stay for the Orlando future trips. Everything was lovely. Check-in was less than 10 minutes Room was immaculately clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Westgate Customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are delighted to hear that everything from our Front desk team to our wonderful clean and welcoming rooms enhanced your vacation experience. The next time you’re in town; we would love to exceed your expectations once again.