Ratings based on 3,300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north Carolina

Posted Dec 3, 2016
My stay was excellent,I always enjoy my stay at this westgate
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Hotel staff was awesome! However, the room that I received wasn't in the photos advertised online.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Orlando trip

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: It was quiet, clean, had x4 elevators which were fast as there were many guests in the tower we stayed in
Cons: More places to eat within the hotel would have been good.
Location: Disney was about a 10 minute drive and Universal about 5 minutes. We went to Daytona Beach which was only 1hr away. There is plenty to do.
The hotel was great. It was close to both Universal and Disney. The rates were very reasonable and we had plenty of room for the four of us. I would stay there again any time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable rooms

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Our room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The Restaurant is limited. They charge a an additional "resort" fee per day.
Location: It's very close to Universal Studios.
Not a bad stay - they need a Real restaurant on the premises though. The theme park shuttle is limited - leaves and picks up only twice a day. Our room - a two-bedroom suite - was clean and comfortable. There were hot water issues on several days; all the faucets had to be run for a while until you could shower. They told us that was because they were doing some work on several floors and, because they were unoccupied, the water wasn't getting used as much as it normally would.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice room, but we had bed bugs.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Had a bad experience with bugs in the bed. They switched us to another room, and they also had bugs in the bed. The staff did everything possible to fix the matter, but after we experienced bugs in the second room, we checked out of the hotel on thanksgiving evening and drove home. Room were very nice besides the bugs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to everything

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The comfort and size of the rooms
Cons: No sun by the pool.
very good experience checking in and the grounds and room were very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Very nice and comfortable place. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

close to everything

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: you can walk to everything
Cons: nothing
Location: all restaurants within walking distance
Check in wonderful everyone spoke Spanish and English so my Dominican wife felt right at home. The night I stayed I had people above me yelling and screaming and I called the front desk and he told me he would send security to resolve the issue. Within 30 minutes silence. I loved the atmosphere of this place will return again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Your feedback is appreciated and welcomed. It brings us happiness to see that you were able to take advantage of our prime location, friendly and attentive staff, and resort atmosphere. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future. Nat
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds was really uncomfortable

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Beds are too small and TVs are even smaller not good for the amount of money this place charges
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are saddened to see that you may have had a less than exceptional experience with us. We hope that all of your possible concerns were addressed by our resort staff; our entire resort staff is at hand to best cater to your needs. It is our hope that you may permit us another chance to better impress you in the future. Nat
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo - Brasil

Simplesmente MARAVILHOSO

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Absolutamente tudo!
Location: Excelente localização. Próximo à International Drive.
Toda equipe muito simpática e prestativa. Quarto muito confortável e dispõe de tudo que uma família precisa para dias incríveis de férias. Hotel indispensável para quem tem criança pequena. Piscina aquecida maravilhosa. Simplesmente FANTÁSTICO. Obrigada à toda equipe West gate Palace Resort Orlando.