Ratings based on 3,487 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n ireland

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Good size beds and comfortable
Cons: Perhaps a vacuum of the rooms would help
Location: Close to I drive
Nice property and prompt help to sort any problems
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel, room needed upgrades.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, pool, size of room.
Cons: Quieter updated appliances. Stop trying to sell us a time share when we told you no the first time. No hidden charges.
Location: Close to universal, Disney and sea world.
Overall the experience was nice. However we were contacted daily about a walking breakfast which was a attempt to sell us a timeshare. We requested them not to call us anymore. Each time on the phone and in person at the check in desk. They did not stop calling. Also only one out of three elevators in the tower was working. There were hidden charges of $9.95 plus tax per day for facility uses that were not disclosed to use. The sink stoppers in the master bath did not work. The master bath door would not latch. The dishwasher, ice machine, washer and dryer were exceptionally loud when in use and the dishwasher was of poor quality and did not clean the dishes. We did enjoy our stay and the room. The staff was nice and kept the property in clean condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Nice place to stay, but be prepared for the pitch for their time share. That seemed to be the agenda.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Customer service was very bed, no info was given.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Bathroom was clog SN told front office did not repair until night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubuque, IA

Great Location. Perfect for little kids

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Nice place for the little kids. Activities galore and stuff for all to do. Just so happens that while we were there the front desk was down so check in was not very smooth. We didn't get the room we booked. They overbooked so we ended up in handicap room. All in all its nice. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by David N., Hotel Management
We are very happy that you enjoyed our property, however we do apologize for any inconvenience regarding your check in experience and the type of room. If you will give us another opportunity and stay with us, please call us ahead of time and we will make sure to assign a very nice room with a view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

We will come back

Posted Apr 18, 2017
I was slightly concerned after reading some of the reviews. I would like to touch on a few points. We arrived hours before check in and was given an upgrade room for a fair rate. We were on the 14th floor, and had a great view of the lake and parks. So, I would say the staff was super friendly and accommodating. I had no wait before getting checked in. I was given a Welcome package, and the beginning of a time share breakfast invite. I responded politely that our getaway was short and full and we would have to decline. I was handed the packet with a smile and told to enjoy my stay. I was never approached or pestered again. This was greatly appreciated. Our accommodations were very clean, and we had no leaking showers or problems. Our room had a washer and dryer, but we didn't use it. I handwashed our dishes, although there was a dishwasher and chemical provided. Our rooms were tidied up and new towels provided, without having to ask or wait. We were in tower B. All of our elevators were in operation, and we never had an issue with waiting for one in either direction. I also was able to check into my airline and have my boarding passes printed there saving me the trouble of doing it at the airport. The pool area was nice. My kids enjoyed it very much. I found that the hot tub was occupied often with a bunch of teenagers, but eventually joined them when there was room. Wish amenity privileges were provided at check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by David N., Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you very soon. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
It was a nice place to stay. Would recommend it to anybody going to Florida.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by David N., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and is very appreciated, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Westgate Palace.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but lacks cleanliness.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: The location was ok.
The rooms were comfortable. The staff needs to be friendlier. They also need to dress up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
It has it perks (more space, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, washer and dryer) but quality of room and hotel is not what you expect from a 4 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel but need more parking!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Size of rooms
Cons: MORE PARKING
Location: UNIVERSAL STUDIOS IS AWESOME
Need more parking. Rooms are clean and nice. Great check in! Staff is nice... pleasant stay