Ratings based on 1,362 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Will stay again

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location to Disney & conveniences 2 full baths
Cons: Updated decor & appliances
A tad bit out-dated in appliances & decor. Room was clean, though there were some areas that needed a simple wiping down. Plenty of towels & kitchen well stocked, tho we had no coffee cups. LOTS of parking lot noise. We had to sleep with the bathroom exhaust on for "white noise." Despite all this, we will stay again as it was very convenient to Disney parks & conveniences. Loved it had 2 full baths!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to Animal Kingdom.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Its easy access to the things I wanted to do and the places I wanted to visit.
Cons: The hotel could keep their running water a little more warmer than what they keep it in the bathroom.
Location: Animal Kingdom, Epcot Center and several good food places to buy food all hours of the day.
I like the hotel for several reasons because it is close to Animal Kingdom and a lot of good food places to buy food, and also a lot of places to shop and buy tickets to various events nearby. So one of the main reasons I like the hotel was its easy access to the things I wanted to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Excellent location!!!!! Close to theme parks absolutely loved it!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Comfortable Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Felt like I was in a mini apartment that was completely stocked with furniture and dishes.
Cons: Sound between floor levels. Sounded like someone was dragging a chair across the floor above us all night!
Location: A grocery store was within walking distance if you needed anything. Close to an IHop and Sizzler Steak House. Could see some fireworks from Disney.
Nice clean hotel with comfortable beds! Had kitchen and laundry available in room if needed. Loved the patio with table and chairs to sit in. Downfall, could hear the people above one night and didn't get to sleep until after they quieted down! Could see parking lot from room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are always happy to receive feedback from guests who have visited both before and after renovations. Your comments are a great tool for our resorts to determine the weak and the strong points of our enterprises, paying a special attention to those aspects that need to be improved. We very much appreciate all the feedback our guests provide us because we know it will only make us better. We trust you will continue to stay with us, enjoy more of our services, and Westgate Resorts hospitality. Luna
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not enough bed

Posted Feb 12, 2017
They said its good for 4 adults but it was only one queen bed and 2 person can sleep on it so we were 4 person and two have to ended up at sofa and floor and the comforter was dirty allowed the pets hair on it. Never going back to this place
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are saddened to hear that you were less than pleased with your recent stay at our resort. We have a firm commitment to all of our valued guests to make your vacation as wonderful as possible. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We hope when you visit the area again you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Luna
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

They are trying to sell you a timeshare and lie

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We took forever to check in because they are convincing you listen to a presentation. Well we decided to listen because they promised it would only be a hour and they said they would give us 60$ back. When we went to presentation they told us that it would be longer than a hour more like 3 hours. We did not stay and we receive nothing for hour. Also they put a hold on card for charges which they said would be refunded and 2 days later, still have no refund after 3 calls to hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Your comments are appreciated and welcomed. It disappoints us to see that you may have had some concerns during your stay with us. Please be advised that although we offer the opportunity for our guests to participate in one of our timeshare presentations, there is never any obligation to attend. We never intend to inconvenience you in any way; the required time for the presentation if agreed upon is 90 minutes. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our corporate office, should you have any other questions or concerns regarding your stay. We would be happy to assist. It would be a pleasure if you allowed us another chance to better impress you. Nat
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We hope to see you again soon. Nat
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful with a catch!!!!

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Although we only stayed one night this was a great hotel. The property is very well maintained, the elevators and hallways are incredibly clean. Once in the room we could find no flaws. The only issue I had was the $170 per day, per pet fee we were charged along with the ) $100 deposit for a pet. Found it silly to pay $90 for the room and almost double that for having a pet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. It brings us pleasure to learn that you were able to thoroughly enjoy of our resort during your visit. Please be advised that the required pet cleaning fee is in place to cover the hypoallergenic cleaning that the unit is to go under. This is to ensure that our following guests, whoever they may be, are safe and comfortable for their visit. We hope that this did not stand in the way of your satisfaction, and hope to see you again soon. Nat
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Decent hotel for a quick stay.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
We stayed for two nights, just went to check out SeaWorld on Saturday. There was only one elevator and we got stuck inside of it on three separate occasions. The first time, my dad had to call the hotel staff to get him out. We were on the third floor and most of the time, the elevator wouldn't even open - we would need to take the stairs. The staff was nice and helpful, and our room was in good state. Had a decent pool even though we never got in. I'd give it a higher rating had the elevator not been in the condition it was in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Westgate Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments as we are always looking for areas to progress. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and the issues you experienced are not our usual standard of service. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to go beyond your anticipations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The windows have vertical blinds. Every time the bedding touches the blinds they separate allowing all 17 parking lot lights to shine directly in your face! Not enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are always happy to hear feedback from all our owners and guests. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. We always look forward to providing the ultimate customer service experience. We hope to see you soon.