Ratings based on 1,110 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet place

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Amazing staff, wonderful cleaning and beautiful view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Convenient, close to parks & affordable

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Resort has a lot to offer however the 1 bedroom unit was misleading. There's no table & chairs to eat any meals at nor is their any counter space to prepare any meals. Was disappointed with kitchen, especially when our plan was to eat many meals at condo. Washer & dryer combo was a disappointment, it doesn't actually dry clothes it leaves clothes damp. I thought ours was broken but found that not to be the case, was told I could use the laundry facility if I wanted to dry clothes. Other than that the place is great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Ify

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Me and my husband were there on April 8th 9th and 10th for the most part a hotel is pretty but very outdated and the tub was filthy I had to go and buy my own bleach and scrub it down everything else was nice except for when we woke up the next day we had bite marks on us! And when we went in our room the double doors that lead to another room was unlocked and someone walked in on me and my husband I called security eight times it took them 2 hours to come and lock the door so I had to put a chair against the door for our safety
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Great place for families.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The only reason I didn't give it perfect marks is because it's clearly better to be an owner here at this property. I was never approached to do the time share tour, and I may have invested if given a better room. The room was beautiful and clean with everything you could need. However, we did not have a patio or balcony to relax after our kids were in bed only a small window in the bedroom that over looked the parking lot! Blah! If you want more people to invest upgrade them especially when the property was clearly not full. Fantastic facilities for families!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

"Upgrade".... Not!!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We are 10 year owners with Westgate and were extremely disappointed with the trip. We booked a room in the Town Center portion of the resort which is where we own our timeshare. When we arrived that evening after a long day at Disney, we were told there were no more rooms in the towers, so they were "upgrading us" into their two-bedroom villas unit. The villas are very old, and I didn't need a two bedroom, so this is not an upgrade in my book, but it gets worse. We get to the building and there are two flights of stairs to get to our room.... No elevator! We finally get all of our luggage up to the room to find that someone was in the room to "freshen" it up?? She gets upset with us because we scared her when we opened the door. We go to the kitchen to warm up some food and discover the microwave doesn't work. Really not happy now.... We are tired and hungry, but no microwave. Next I head to the bathroom where I am expecting my normal giant jacuzzi tub with pillars to relax in, but instead I find a tiny bathtub and a door that sticks when you try to use it. When I went to use the makeup mirror, it fell off the wall into my hand. At this point I am so tired, I just don't care anymore, at least I will have a nice comfortable mattress like we have on our owner's week.... Nope... We have a squeaky, lumpy mattress. I used to tell everyone how wonderful our resort is, but this experience has really upset me. Very disappointed Westgate!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice stay and great amenities

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The resort is a little dated as far as the furniture is concerned but the property has so much to offer. We went paddle boarding and there's also mini golf as well. Definitely a great time with the family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Westgate Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are continuously working on updating our property to ensure our guests' satisfaction. We hope you stay with us again. Allie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cruz

Nice hotel, feel like home

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Very nice clean every thing you need in there...............................
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Westgate Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting our property. We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful time. We hope you visit us again soon. Allie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Plenty to do with children

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Wish they had a stove in the room and more washers and dryers
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Westgate Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your input. Our resort does offer units that will provide a full kitchen depending our our guests desires. We appreciate you staying and hope to exceed all your expectations in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort, multiple choices for entertainment.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, multiple areas for enjoyment (pool, theater, restaurants, etc)
Cons: Avoid sales presentations
Location: Close to all Disney parks, comfortable.
Stay was acceptable; extremely pushy to make ua attend a timeshare presentation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oshawa ontario

Has a little of everything

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay here. Water park was great. Rooms were clean. You do have to deal with people asking to join a timeshare but they where not over bearing. We plan to be back next year.