Ratings based on 1,652 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
solamente empaño nuestra estadia una invitación que nos hicieron a un desayuno, en el mismo nos hicieron una propuesta de compra de tiempo compartido, y ante nuestra negativa el promotor fue reemplazado por una supervisora que ante la nueva negativa tuvo un trato por demas agresivo en forma verbal ante la imposibilidad de vender. Comprendo que deben vender tiempos compartidos pero que si no lo hacen no acosen al turista.-
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice VILLA Near Disney

Posted Jan 9, 2016
the room is good, the location of the hotel is not. The staff is terribly pushy, we didn't have the time to see the pool and else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

Big resort with not enough pick up points or buses

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: It had a fair amount to offer, ie. store, restaurant, bar, lots of small pools.
Cons: Update the rooms. Better shuttle service around the resort. Bigger pools with more entertainment. More employees that spoke English.
Location: Location was excellent.
Room was outdated. sinks were black so they didn't look clean. Corners of countertops and edges were dirty. Bathrooms (toilets space) was very tight and cramped. Master shower was nice. There were no coffee cups other than glass cups, and all dishes were glass so we didn't want to put them in the microwave. Pools were small. There was not any large pools, very dissapointing. Kids above us were noisy on the floors, therefore, the floors were not very sound proof. We were in the "old part" of the resort. TV reception was full of static in the living room and the TV didn't get all the channels listed until Enginnering reprogrammed it but the service was fast when we called. No towels at the pools, they were in the room and you had to bring them to the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

The size of the room is okay.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Room was not very clean and has a lot of pet hairs all over. Will not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel and surroundings.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Only drawback is the lack of shuttles to Disney. Being so close especially on New Year's Eve with no shuttle after midnight was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Lots of pools!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Nice place, grounds are large. Activities are pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Park

Had a wonderful stay!!

Posted Dec 7, 2015
It was a great experience and the view was excellent!! The resort was very clean and everyone was so friendly!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled to read that you had an exceptional experience with us! It is wonderful to hear that you were pleased with our clean resort and our friendly staff. It would be a pleasure to see you again soon! Nat
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland, MI

Comfortable room for a great price

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: I liked the location and price
Cons: The check out is pathetic. You must be out of there by 10 AM
Location: This hotel is very close to Disney and a lot of shops and restaurants.
The place was clean, comfortable and priced at a very good rate. The rooms need some updating such as TV, Bed covers and carpet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Westgate Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you find us to be at a great value. Please be advised that although our check-out time is 10:00 am, you are more than welcome to request a later check-out time based on the resort’s availability. We regret if this may have inconvenienced you in any way. We thank you again for staying with us, and we hope you visit us again soon. Allie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Easy to get I-4. Plenty eating places on 192
Cons: More parking spaces
Location: Location was great
I had problem adjusting air condition unit. Parking a little conjusted
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Westgate Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our ideally located resort. Our property has easy access to Walt Disney World as well as to the other theme parks in the area. We are also conveniently located close to shopping and dining, making it a great spot when visiting. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to hosting your vacation again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nassau, bahamas

Cozy villas

Posted Nov 14, 2015
The clerk at check-in was very helpful and friendly, his name was Daniel. When we got to the room we were blown away. The view was lovely even though we were on the bottom floor. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. The only thing we had a problem with was housekeeping, the room attendant didn't really make the bed, he/she just fixed the top sheet, they didn't really do much cleaning. But overall we enjoyed our stay and will be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Westgate Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We expect all of our team members to provide you with excellent customer service at all times and we are happy that our front desk team was able to assist you with your needs. We are glad that your unit was did not only meet but exceed your expectations during your stay. We know that details like this can help make your vacation more enjoyable. We also appreciate your feedback regarding our housekeeping, as a timeshare resort our cleaning schedule does work a little different, however; that is not excuse for the issues you may have experienced. It was a pleasure to host you as our guest and we hope you will visit us again soon. Allie