Ratings based on 2,017 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Dodge, Iowa

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The place overall is beautiful with nice outdoor views. The room we were in was a little small and dated. Not too bad since you're only there to sleep. It is very close to all the theme parks which was convenient. If you have any problems with your room or need anything, you can call and they will be there within a few minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Resort Town

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Great staff and the property was better then advertised. The drinks at the bar and food were really good too! Best check in experience ever!
Cons: Enjoined everything!
Amazing stay! it truly is a resort town. You don't need to leave grounds for anything if you don't want. Tons of activities and things to do from mini golf to paddle boats. Staff is top notch and friendly. Would recommend stay to anyone. Can't wait to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice resort close to the thematic parks.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The area where is located and its gardens
Cons: It might be more as an hotel and less as an apartment...in order to have value for money
Location: The Resort is located on the outskirts of Orlando closer to the parks.
The facilities of the Resort there were not very convenient. There was not a dedicated office to support clients' requirements as far as the activities of the whole area are concerned. There were only some offers for the thematic parks and daily shuttle buses. The restaurant was closing at 1000 pm and the grocery 1130 pm and after that, you couldn't find anything inside the resort area even to buy a bottle of water. We stayed there 6 days without cleaning our room...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Short weekend stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The pros- lots to do on the resort. My children enjoyed themselves at the activity center. Wish it stayed open a little later. Activity Center Closed at 7pm, most activities closed at 6pm. Close to all parks. Plenty of restaurants nearby the resort. Lots of pools to chose from, not limited to the water park if you don't want to pay for it. Cons- bedsheets were stained, I saw a roach in the room. Room is a bit outdated, furniture was beat up but not terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Sales Pitch Disclosed

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Did not expect a 60/90+ minute sales pitch meeting you must attend to during your stay (they can do without). Room/beds were small for a family of three (incl two teenaged boys). Other than that resort is well maintained and friendly staff. Michelle was very courteous and helpful at check out during our departure on 3/8/17.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape coral fl

Felt mislead by pictures

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: It was close to the parks
Cons: The rooms and the a/c and wifi
Location: Parks and restaurants are close
The pictures on the ad are not what I got. The tv was from the 1980s and had poor reception there is NO wifi the water slides are not included they where a 45$ a day extra charge the a/c was awful couldn't get the room below 76. Overall we where very unhappy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano,IL.

nice place to stay

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: friendly people and lots of things to do
Location: We went to Disney world, Lego land, NASA, Coco beach, Crayola creations at the mall
we stayed in a one bedroom villa with a full kitchen living room one king size bed and two bathrooms it was well kept and the staff was great, with 14 pools and one water park there was always something to do, with in one mile there was plenty of places to dine out, and close to all kinds of things to do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Rooms look nothing like the rooms shown on tour.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Room not serviced or clean during visit, clean towels not provided. Staff placed do not disturb sign on the door versus cleaning the room. Fast talking time share people that frankly get very rude when you do not purchase a time share. Our room looked nothing like tour rooms or pictures. Prices for Disney tickets changed from one person to the next. Timeshare presentation to be 60 minutes turned in to 2 + hours. Lobby was nice but very busy and hard to navigate with all the people. Grounds were maintained but dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Westgate Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for choosing Westgate Town Center for your vacation. We are excited to hear that you thought the property was well maintained. However, we regret to hear that your stay was less excellent. Cleanliness has and will always be a top priority for us and our housekeeping team is there to ensure that each unit is spotless and ready for our guest’s arrival. It saddens us to hear that you did not experience that during your stay with us. We also regret any issue you experience due to our sales team. We did not intend to inconvenience you in any way, but keep in mind timeshare sales presentations are voluntary. We hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Timeshare hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Since I told them we already had a timeshare, they were not to friendly at check in they didn't tell us what was available at the hotel I had to ask for everything very inconvenient, even after knowing we were co-owners they treated us unfairly and the shuttle services is basicly first come first serve and if you leave early to the park they pick you up early also, so not worth the money to stay here and not have good shuttle service... unless you rent a car...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Westgate Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. All of our staff is there to provide you with a customer service experience unlike any other. The experience that you have shared in your review falls far below the standards that we have set for our staff to follow. We sincerely thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that the experience that you had with these particular team members will not keep you from staying with us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel service is extremely disappointing

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Hotel service is extremely disappointing, service by staff is atrocious, the rooms were great but the service from check in to check out was terrible.