Ratings based on 2,775 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL, Mo

Very nice hotel near Universal.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet
Location: very close to universal, and some restaurants. Not far from seaworld too
Very close to universal and restaurants. Hotel was very clean, room looks new, and staff were ver friendly. Theres free breakfast served till 10am, but we always missed it coz we woke up late. Good thing ihop is just across the hotel. I would come back and also recommend this hotel to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, conveniently located near Universal

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Overall a very clean and modern hotel with good sized rooms and a good breakfast buffet. It also has a free shuttle to Universal and Disney but be aware that the schedule is not so convenient so we ended up taking a taxi instead for $8.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

The hotel is adequate but our AC didn't work

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The hotel is nice but the AC in our room didn't work and our children were already asleep before we realized it wasn't cooling the room at all. We couldn't switch rooms since they were completely booked and we couldn't have someone come and work on the AC since the kids were asleep. I was awake and miserable the entire night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The room was well furnished and comfortable.
The hotel was very clean and the staff was helpful. Great location and the room was very comfortable at a great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Super helpful staff. Comfy room. Ok breakfast

Posted Mar 15, 2017
This was our second stay within a few years. Staff was super helpful, beds and room were comfy, and breakfast was ok. Staff takes zero smoking policy seriously which I appreciate. I would come again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We were there 6 nights , they had just glued corner guard strips to the wall with blue tape. It was there when we came and still there when we left. I always left $1 on pillow for maid. I had about $5 change accumulated and had on desk with other personal items. One day maid decided she would just take that too. Not happy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sunny isles

acceptable

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: new beds
Location: very close to universal studios
need renew , very old mattress ,slow elevator , very good staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Great staff. Nice rooms. Easy to get to Universal Studios and close by. Would recommend this over our hotel at a Disney Resort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel should be closed for renovation.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The hotel is a mess. One elevator not working. Everything in room was barely working, door did not close properly, clogged drain, ceiling plaster falling etc. Rude and very odd gentlemen at check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel close to Universal Studios

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Convenient location with free parking and breakfast included.
Cons: Shuttle service to Universal. Need additional trips to park as times too far apart.
Location: Very good location.
Very clean non smoking hotel close to Universal. Very helpful and friendly front desk.