Ratings based on 2,031 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Wish I Had Arrived On Time

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location, condition, friendly staff.
Location: The location was fantastic and I would have enjoyed exploring the surrounding area had my original flight not been cancelled.
I arrived at midnight due to an airline cancellation. Unfortunately I wasn't able to enjoy the hotel and surrounding area the way I had planned. I know I would have enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice hotel, clean, and the room is large enough

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The room is large enough and it is a clean.
Nice hotel, clean, and the room is large enough. The only thing is that hotel is far from the down town so you have to have a car or to use the public transportation (Buses).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - convenient location.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location and convenience
Cons: Pool does not receive sun during the afternoon hours.
The free airport shuttle was very convenient and well managed. Hotel is centrally located with a variety of nearby restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Convenient to airport, lots of dining choices within safe walking distance, clean and updated rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient from airport and car rental site.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We were very comfortable and pleased with the hotel, staff, and its amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC.

Close to Orlando International Airport

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I stayed one night at Wingate by Wyndham- Orlando International Airport. The hotel is about five minutes drive from the airport and there are many places to eat in the immediate area of the hotel. The room I stayed in was nice, clean and quiet. Importantly the bed was comfortable and I had a good nights sleep. The staff were also friendly and helpful. If you're thinking about staying at this hotel I can recommend it. The airport is very close by and the various theme parks are only 30 minutes or so drive away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central Ohio

Very nice, pleasant and clean

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Location: Several restaurants and car rental locations within walking distance as well has a shopping area with movie theatre.
Spent one night before an early morning flight. Needed to leave hotel before breakfast was officially served but we were pleasantly surprised to find several breakfast items already set out prior to 6 a.m. Staff was VERY pleasant and helpful. Shuttle to airport was punctual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strange room layout

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Great room for the price. Just a weird layout. It looked like the keyed tub was an after thought addition which resulted in an opening in th bathroom that couldn't be closed essentially making it one room with no privacy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Our flight arrived in Orlando from Denver at approx 5 am. When we called hotel to get a shuttle to pick us up no one answered the phone. Had 2 grandchildren with. After trying for over 30 minutes to get an answer on the phone I called the reservation # and even they couldn't get the hotel to answer. Over an hour went by and myself and kids were very tired. Tried finding another hotel close by. Terrible customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the airport

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Had a terrible experience at another filthy hotel, last minute able to get in this one. Friendly and clean.